Bacon-Balsamic Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
these are simply awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
To cut down on time I put all the ingredients into a food processor. These were not creamy like we are used to, and the family did not care for them. I thought the flavor was good, but definitely needed more mayo and or some mustard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
WAY too sweet. I prefer the traditional version, hands down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
All I can say is OMG!! these are by far the best deviled eggs ever. I just made them for Easter and they were gone in seconds. One of my guests arrived 1/2 hr late and only got to eat 1. I will be making these again and again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I liked this recipe, and so did most of our guests, but the reason I didn't give it a better review is because they tasted awfully sweet to me. I like the crunch of the onion, and bacon makes everything better, but the celery salt is very strong, and, like i said, just too sweet. I will be making some changes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETPANDORA13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ukiah, California, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
My very favorite deviled eggs! Loved the balsamic vinegar and no mustard! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I didn't make any changes to this recipe and found it to be just OK. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
The consistency was perfect. Deviled eggs often fall into too dry or too mayo-ey. The bacon was a very nice touch as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurieschiller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chelsea, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Made a double batch according to the directions for my daughter's birthday party and they were the first thing to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I think I might be the odd one, but I thought these eggs were just so-so. They seemed to lack a bit of "tang" - I think a more vinegar or some hot sauce would have been a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Crab-Stuffed Deviled Eggs

Simple deviled eggs are stuffed with crab then topped with even more crab.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States