Bacon-Balsamic Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
These were the best. I followed everyone's recommendation and halved the red onion portion and grated it. I didn't have any bacon on hand but it was great even without it. I cant imagine how much better it would be with it. I compensated by adding a tiny pinch of salt. I also used a small sandwich bag to fill the egg whites. It made is so easy and it made those pretty swirls. I topped with a sprinkle of paprika. Next time I will make these using those real bacon bits and someone has mentioned. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
These were AMAZING!! My family is huge deviled egg fans and were very skeptical about a new recipe...but it was a HUGE hit!! They were absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
These are absolutely the best deviled eggs I've ever tasted. They are so different from the average recipe. The combination of balsamic vinegar, bacon, and sugar is delicious. I always add a bit more balsamic vinegar than called for to make that flavor stand out more, and also to make them a bit more tangy. It contrasts perfectly with the addition of sugar. Every time I take them to a function, I'm always asked for the recipe. You'll never want to make plain deviled eggs again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Hey Stephanie V! You're da man, er, I mean, you're da woman. Finally, seriously good tasting deviled eggs. I made some for a small gathering of friends last night, and I thought I was going to have to call for police protection when I ran out before that party was over. I used smoked, thick-cut bacon, so the eggs were a little chunky, but what a dynamite taste. Thanks for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mackenzie2148

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
A wonderful twist on traditional eggs. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
These are good when served right away, but not so good the next day. I will only make these again when I know they will all be eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Received rave reviews and were gone in a flash. The mix didnt seem to completely fill all of the whites, but a couple of my whites fell apart so it still worked ok. Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Wimbledon, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Something different from your traditional deviled eggs. My whole family loves these...even my kiddos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
FANTASTIC!!! 10 stars dude. I was looking for a unique Deviled Egg recipe and this was a GREAT find! If you don't want it as sweet - add less sugar...If you want it less salty - you know the drill, modify and make it your own. This is a keeper and the deviled eggs I will be bringing to parties. Thank you Stephanie, you rock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BuddGurl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Goshen, New York, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States