Bacon-Balsamic Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
excellent. you had me at balsamic vinegar and celery salt. yum! made these for a baby shower and they all asked for the recipe. followed it as is but couldn't help adding some hot paprika on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Conchmom33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Love these things. I always add more bacon and sprinkle w/ some sweet paprika when finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
These were the best. I followed everyone's recommendation and halved the red onion portion and grated it. I didn't have any bacon on hand but it was great even without it. I cant imagine how much better it would be with it. I compensated by adding a tiny pinch of salt. I also used a small sandwich bag to fill the egg whites. It made is so easy and it made those pretty swirls. I topped with a sprinkle of paprika. Next time I will make these using those real bacon bits and someone has mentioned. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
These were AMAZING!! My family is huge deviled egg fans and were very skeptical about a new recipe...but it was a HUGE hit!! They were absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
These are absolutely the best deviled eggs I've ever tasted. They are so different from the average recipe. The combination of balsamic vinegar, bacon, and sugar is delicious. I always add a bit more balsamic vinegar than called for to make that flavor stand out more, and also to make them a bit more tangy. It contrasts perfectly with the addition of sugar. Every time I take them to a function, I'm always asked for the recipe. You'll never want to make plain deviled eggs again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Hey Stephanie V! You're da man, er, I mean, you're da woman. Finally, seriously good tasting deviled eggs. I made some for a small gathering of friends last night, and I thought I was going to have to call for police protection when I ran out before that party was over. I used smoked, thick-cut bacon, so the eggs were a little chunky, but what a dynamite taste. Thanks for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mackenzie2148

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
A wonderful twist on traditional eggs. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
These are good when served right away, but not so good the next day. I will only make these again when I know they will all be eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Received rave reviews and were gone in a flash. The mix didnt seem to completely fill all of the whites, but a couple of my whites fell apart so it still worked ok. Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Wimbledon, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States