Bacon-Balsamic Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Awesome. I don't even normally like deviled eggs but these are great! I've made them for 2 holidays now and my mom asked for the recipe for this past Christmas. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Made this for new years eve and loved it. I added a hint more balsamic because I love balsamic. I would surely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Great recipe! Made no changes. Made for thanksgiving and Christmas and everyone liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Amazingly good. My brother-in-law is a professional chef and he thought these were delicious. Make sure to mince the onion and bacon really well to avoid big chunks of either. Best when the flavors have a chance to blend. Will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Silver

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
very delicious, everyone asked about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vince Cady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lennox, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Not your normal run of the mill deviled egg recipe, they are awesome! Very addicting. I used my "special" balsamic for this recipe and I think I used a whole teaspoon+. How can you go wrong with the age old combination of bacon and eggs? I did mince the onion very fine as others have suggested. I'm going to make it again for New Years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Delicious! My guests raved about these eggs. They do have a funny color but just sprinkling the top with sweet paprika fixed that. Only thing is my husband thought it had a bit too much onion, although I didn't. I only wish I had crumbled the bacon into smaller pieces (used fresh smoked bacon). I will make these again but will mince my bacon more and put in just a bit less onion for Hubby
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hobbycook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Holy lord in heaven. Best deviled eggs ever. For an added "something special", sprinkle some smoked paprika on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Derek Lutz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Made these for a potluck & they were a hit! I didn't change a thing in the recipe. Best deviled eggs I've ever had! This will be my "go-to" deviled egg recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I made these for the first time for my own house-warming and they were such a big hit that the next three parties I went to served them! I didn't change a thing from the recipe except that I mixed everything in a gallon size ziplock bag, snipped off the corner, and piped it into the eggs directly from there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States