Bacon-Balsamic Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Believe the reviews! This is the Best recipe for deviled eggs... ever! I was very skeptical about using the sugar, but I followed the recipe to the letter. The flavor of these eggs is so delicious, you better double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keld

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Good stuff, Maynard! I cut back on the mayo a bit, & added some horseradish sauce for a little extra kick, sometimes I garnish with salad olive slices, or even jalapeno slices. I could eat these all day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This is now my go to deviled egg recipe but then it's hard to go wrong with bacon and balsamic! I use bacon bits and dried minced onion and substitute a smoked bacon salt for the celery salt. This also makes a great egg salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by historygal22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I made this with half the onion, grated as others have suggested, and half the sugar. They were wolfed down before dinner was served. They were amazing, even with turkey bacon. The basalmic vinegar really does the trick. I also topped it with smoked paprika, a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This is a great recipe. I did make some changes, however. I made these for a baby shower over the weekend, so I doubled the recipe. After reading the other reviews, I omitted the onion altogether and used a little less sugar than called for. I used all the other spices as directed, and added a tablespoon of Grey Poupon. I made the eggs the and yolk filling the night before the shower, leaving the bacon out of the filling. The next morning, I assembled the eggs, using a pastry bag, sprinkled with paprika, then made the bacon extra crispy, and crumbled the bacon as a topping over the finished eggs - more like a garnish. These eggs were the first thing to go at the party, and EVERYONE asked for the recipe. Success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
These did not taste like a traditional deviled egg, but omg they were totally amazing! I could not stop eating them. Made them for a girl get together, and had to transfer the batch of eggs to a smaller bowl to transport, because I ate so many!!!!!! Amazing, delish and easy! LOVE these!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup722

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Freeport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Agree with most reviewers on the onion overpowering these eggs. I'll try cutting down and/or grating them next time. Otherwise, was a hit at our Superbowl party. I even sprinkled some with paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashroon
Home Town: Yorktown, New York, USA
Living In: Tarrytown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PHILLYJH
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Not necessarily more flavorful than other recipes, but this is a very good deviled egg recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
These were great but I did cut back on the sugar and used garlic mayo instead of regular. I'm not a fan of red onion so I used vadalia's instead. Would definitely make them again. Kelly Ft. Laud
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Very tasty! It was a hit at the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States