Bacon-Balsamic Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Delicious used about 3x the balsamic called for but that was a happy accident. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keyport, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Awesome. They were a hit, everyone loved them- they were gone so quickly half the party didn't get to try them! The flavors came to you individually yet harmoniously. I will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilliebean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
These where excellent! I did not have red onion so I used white onion that I chopped in the food processor. I also had to replace the celery salt with table salt. Thanks for a 5 star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
These eggs keep a 5 star. These are awesome and we can't wait till the holidays. People request my deviled eggs. Wait till they try these! These make my deviled eggs,as great as they are, seem like chopped liver. I didn,t have celery salt so I left it out however these eggs are plenty salty and if I had added celery salt they would have been to salty. I am a salt person too. Also I used double the bacon and I only had 10 eggs. we all ate eggs till we were pop eyed!!! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I was afraid of the combination of vinegar and bacon too, but these were great. I left out the onion and substituted onion powder since that's what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
What a great recipe... a few changes due to the ingredients I had available in the kitchen: Used Cider Vinegar instead of Balsamic; White Onion vs Red; Garlic Salt vs Celery Salt; Omitted Parsley; topped with a sprinkle of paprika. Fantastic Results! They were a big hit at the dinner party...although, needed to whip up a second batch half-way through the dinner party...everyone wanted more! Hint for preparing ... put stuffing ingredients in a small ziploc bag (sandwich size). Nip a small corner off the bottom and squeeze the stuffing into the egg whites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORTY435

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
It was too bland for me, but my co-workers loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Meadow, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
The best bang for your buck I've seen in a long time. Easy, perfect treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
We LOVED these! and they were simple. My husband would like these more with more vinegar, that's how he likes his deviled eggs - and now I know - but they sure disappeared quickly! By sons both loved them too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
We love deviled eggs and were looking for a little change in the recipe. This was just the ticket! I took the advice of another and grated the onion rather than minced (use much less onion when it is grated). It was just perfect after an hour and the ingredients had a chance to meld together. I took these to a New Years party. They sold out within minutes and I was asked for the recipe. Great job. We will definitely make this again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJC

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Crab-Stuffed Deviled Eggs

Simple deviled eggs are stuffed with crab then topped with even more crab.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States