Bacon-Balsamic Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
They turned out sweet. It could have been the mayo we used though. I might try this again and just omit the sugar, and use a different mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara&Tom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I thought this was pretty tasty, and I have no complaints. However it didn't blow my mind and I'll probably try something different next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
These were pretty delicious however I altered the recipe, I omitted the onions and used onion powder instead - didn't have any bacon either. I added a dash of garlic powder, 1 tbls of relish, a couple drops of worcestire sauce and hot sauce, 2 tsp ground mustard, and a dash of salt. I put the filling in a sandwich bag and cut a tiny hole in the tip and squeezed to fill the egg halves which turns out much neater than spooning. I also garnished with paprika instead of parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Queen O' the House
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I normally do not like deviled eggs, but these were absolutely amazing! Took it to a pot luck and it was gobbled up in a matter of minutes. Kind of regret only making 1 1/2 batches. Next time I will triple the recipe... it was that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen O' the House

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Delicious used about 3x the balsamic called for but that was a happy accident. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keyport, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Awesome. They were a hit, everyone loved them- they were gone so quickly half the party didn't get to try them! The flavors came to you individually yet harmoniously. I will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilliebean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
These where excellent! I did not have red onion so I used white onion that I chopped in the food processor. I also had to replace the celery salt with table salt. Thanks for a 5 star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
These eggs keep a 5 star. These are awesome and we can't wait till the holidays. People request my deviled eggs. Wait till they try these! These make my deviled eggs,as great as they are, seem like chopped liver. I didn,t have celery salt so I left it out however these eggs are plenty salty and if I had added celery salt they would have been to salty. I am a salt person too. Also I used double the bacon and I only had 10 eggs. we all ate eggs till we were pop eyed!!! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I was afraid of the combination of vinegar and bacon too, but these were great. I left out the onion and substituted onion powder since that's what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
What a great recipe... a few changes due to the ingredients I had available in the kitchen: Used Cider Vinegar instead of Balsamic; White Onion vs Red; Garlic Salt vs Celery Salt; Omitted Parsley; topped with a sprinkle of paprika. Fantastic Results! They were a big hit at the dinner party...although, needed to whip up a second batch half-way through the dinner party...everyone wanted more! Hint for preparing ... put stuffing ingredients in a small ziploc bag (sandwich size). Nip a small corner off the bottom and squeeze the stuffing into the egg whites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORTY435

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States