Bacon-Balsamic Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I liked this recipe, and so did most of our guests, but the reason I didn't give it a better review is because they tasted awfully sweet to me. I like the crunch of the onion, and bacon makes everything better, but the celery salt is very strong, and, like i said, just too sweet. I will be making some changes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETPANDORA13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ukiah, California, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
My very favorite deviled eggs! Loved the balsamic vinegar and no mustard! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I didn't make any changes to this recipe and found it to be just OK. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
The consistency was perfect. Deviled eggs often fall into too dry or too mayo-ey. The bacon was a very nice touch as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurieschiller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chelsea, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Made a double batch according to the directions for my daughter's birthday party and they were the first thing to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I think I might be the odd one, but I thought these eggs were just so-so. They seemed to lack a bit of "tang" - I think a more vinegar or some hot sauce would have been a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
My friends love deviled eggs but I wanted to try something different then the classic version. They loved it! Everyone kept asking what was in it. I didnt have celery salt but did have celery. So I threw in the veggies and parsley into a food processor. Then combined the rest in a bowl. This made prepping a snap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
These were delicious!! YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Okay, wow! These were absolutely awesome! The only thing I didn't have was red onion, so I substituted with sweet yellow onion. My husband, who grew up with a mom making deviled eggs almost weekly, had outgrown the taste for deviled eggs, but was absolutely going on and on about these. He said they were the best he'd ever had. I just made them on the spur of the moment when a few eggs cracked while boiling them for my son to take to daycare. It was very simple to make and since we liked it so much, I'll definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Way too much onion & everyone didn't like the balsamic vinegar in with the egg. Just not a good idea...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States