Bacon-Balsamic Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Okay, wow! These were absolutely awesome! The only thing I didn't have was red onion, so I substituted with sweet yellow onion. My husband, who grew up with a mom making deviled eggs almost weekly, had outgrown the taste for deviled eggs, but was absolutely going on and on about these. He said they were the best he'd ever had. I just made them on the spur of the moment when a few eggs cracked while boiling them for my son to take to daycare. It was very simple to make and since we liked it so much, I'll definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Way too much onion & everyone didn't like the balsamic vinegar in with the egg. Just not a good idea...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Really tasty. Nice variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
These are delicious! My husband won't touch mayonnaise so I used Miracle Whip and after the fact realized I should have either used a lot less sugar or omitted it altogether. They are still great though and I will be making these again. Bacon makes EVERYTHING better! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FarAwayGramma

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
These are by far the best deviled eggs I have tasted. I made the recipe and couln't stop eating. I gave some to my neighbor and she said the same. 2 days later, I made them again. My mom said I'll die from a protein overdose LOL. I didn't have any Celery Salt, so I substituted with Garlic Powder and instead of the red Onion, I used green Onions. Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
These are fantastic! We've made a few batches now that have been great sides for lunch one day, and breakfast the next. There is a Hoosier part of me that misses some element of pickle juice in this recipe (easy enough to add), but these are a huge hit in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Will Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
These turned out great! I read the review to grate the red onion but like a crunch so I was just sure to finely mince. The bacon added great flavor,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
They turned out sweet. It could have been the mayo we used though. I might try this again and just omit the sugar, and use a different mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara&Tom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I thought this was pretty tasty, and I have no complaints. However it didn't blow my mind and I'll probably try something different next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
These were pretty delicious however I altered the recipe, I omitted the onions and used onion powder instead - didn't have any bacon either. I added a dash of garlic powder, 1 tbls of relish, a couple drops of worcestire sauce and hot sauce, 2 tsp ground mustard, and a dash of salt. I put the filling in a sandwich bag and cut a tiny hole in the tip and squeezed to fill the egg halves which turns out much neater than spooning. I also garnished with paprika instead of parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States