Bacon-Balsamic Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
These have become the fav at our family events. Some dont eat meat so I drop the bacon on top of half the eggs so everyone can enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
These deviled eggs were fantastic! My 5yo daughter helped me make these and the whole family (husband and older daughter) loved them. I did add about 1 1/2 tsp of spicy brown mustard and also sprinkled with paprika. Will be making these again soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIS_2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I just made these and I thought the sugar ruined the recipe. I had a very sweet onion which I chopped fine in the mini processor so I didn't have the problem with the onion some of the other reviewers said. I halved the recipe since I only wanted to make 6 eggs. I did not halve the spices or the Balsamic because I love bright flavors. I am hoping the flavors will develop after they chill for awhile. I will try again without the sugar. So disappointed after the other positive reviews. Update 3 hours later. Recipe was definitely better after chilling & sitting. I only had fresh cilantro for topping instead of parsley and this was a great addition. I will make these again without the sugar I still couldn't taste the Balsamic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
AWESOME!! I brought them to a party and they quickly disappeared. I made these with white onion instead of red. I left out the celery salt as I felt it was salty enough with the bacon. Great recipe, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
served these for Thanksgiving one year and nobody liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I made this recipe last weekend for a BBQ. I halved the sugar and forgot the onion altogether but overall I think the recipe was pretty good. I like the fact that it is an untraditional deviled egg recipe. I definitely make this again, hopefully remembering to add the onion this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Not my thing. I miss the zing that mustard adds, and the balsamic vinegar didn't add enough punch to compensate for the missing mustard. I also didn't like the sweetness that the sugar added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELPRES

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
These were very good. I didn't have bacon, but they tasted great without. I was a little scared of the onion, but they gave the eggs a great crunch. I followed other reviewers and grated the onion and I think that definitely helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah McCracken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chinadoll260
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I liked it. Somewhat different texture with bacon crunch in it. And the sweet and savory makes it unique. Not the best I've tasted but it's a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I made the bacon and forgot to add it to the ingredients until I had filled the eggs. I added the bacon to the remaining yolk and put a second layer of bacon topper on and it turned out as a two layer deviled egg. Tastes great. I also used sweet onion instead of red onion and it had a nice sweet and sour tang because of the balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States