Bacon Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Easy and Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Just Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winslow, Indiana, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This was very good. Everyone loved it. A nice change from the plain old bean. I fried the bacon first and then chopped it and added it to the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebekah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I know it's kind of unhealthy, but I mixed the bacon grease in with the beans to give them a more 'smoked' flavor. Otherwise, followed the recipe to the letter and mine turned out GREAT. Everyone raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This is a great basic recipe for baked beans, with the apples an added surprise. Very good. I have often added sliced stuffed green olives as an extra. Also delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Been making this recipe for years, but, here's my note... it's best when I use the cheapest canned Pork & Beans, instead of canned baked beans. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jananabanana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I only had sweet hot mustard so, I used it. I also forgot the ketchup! DaDa! I added a little pariika, Everything else was as directed. Family loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I don't eat vegetables but my family does and I can never make enough of these to satisfy them! Without a doubt, the number one requested recipe for the summer or for fall tailgating!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
they are good even if your husband steals half the bacon haha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
O.k. So this wasn't the greatest dish in the world but it was edible. Personal preference, if made again, I would omit the mustard, ketchup and apple. Definitely if using canned beans with sugar or honey, I would also omit the sugar. I too crumbled the bacon up after frying fully on the stove top. I also placed five whole strips within and cooked in oven for 35 minutes. Actually, I would try sautéing the onions on stove top so this way I can add the bacon and onions to the beans and heat up on stovetop, eliminating the time to cook in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I really liked this recipe. I had the apples in it but after tasting it I took them out. (yes a tideous job) I am nto a fan of the way the apples felt in my mouth. I also used only a half of cup of brown sugar. I will use this recipre (with my changes) again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States