Bacon Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Easy and Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Just Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winslow, Indiana, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This was very good. Everyone loved it. A nice change from the plain old bean. I fried the bacon first and then chopped it and added it to the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebekah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I know it's kind of unhealthy, but I mixed the bacon grease in with the beans to give them a more 'smoked' flavor. Otherwise, followed the recipe to the letter and mine turned out GREAT. Everyone raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This is a great basic recipe for baked beans, with the apples an added surprise. Very good. I have often added sliced stuffed green olives as an extra. Also delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Been making this recipe for years, but, here's my note... it's best when I use the cheapest canned Pork & Beans, instead of canned baked beans. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jananabanana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I only had sweet hot mustard so, I used it. I also forgot the ketchup! DaDa! I added a little pariika, Everything else was as directed. Family loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I don't eat vegetables but my family does and I can never make enough of these to satisfy them! Without a doubt, the number one requested recipe for the summer or for fall tailgating!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
they are good even if your husband steals half the bacon haha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
O.k. So this wasn't the greatest dish in the world but it was edible. Personal preference, if made again, I would omit the mustard, ketchup and apple. Definitely if using canned beans with sugar or honey, I would also omit the sugar. I too crumbled the bacon up after frying fully on the stove top. I also placed five whole strips within and cooked in oven for 35 minutes. Actually, I would try sautéing the onions on stove top so this way I can add the bacon and onions to the beans and heat up on stovetop, eliminating the time to cook in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I really liked this recipe. I had the apples in it but after tasting it I took them out. (yes a tideous job) I am nto a fan of the way the apples felt in my mouth. I also used only a half of cup of brown sugar. I will use this recipre (with my changes) again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States