Bacon Avocado Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This actually is a very good breakfast wrap, but you can easily cut out the step of frying the tortilla dipped in egg which is what I opted to do not just for time sake, but because I wanted my egg "inside" my burrito. That being said, I scrambled one egg per flour tortilla and eyeballed the rest of the ingredients using light Cheddar cheese and leaving the salsa and light sour cream on the side. This was great for a "hand-held breakfast", not to mention a lot healthier and cheaper than fast food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This is good without the bacon too. I use one egg per tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
My family did not go for these. Added diced tomato. I decided to forgo cooking the tortillas in eggs so it did taste like a wrap. The recipe says to thinly slice the avocado. I highly recommend that as the avocado's texture is so smooth that, IMHO, this recipe only needs a smidgen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Dipping the tortilla (I used low carb tortillas) in egg then frying was an interesting concept - but I wasn't that crazy about the outcome. I'll continue to put the eggs IN the tortilla rather than on the outside. The bacon, avocado and sour cream additions, however, I really liked. I also added fresh chopped green onion. Not exactly low calorie, but at least it was low carb. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
It was different (in a good way). My husband really liked how the tortillas were cooked. In the future, I will experiment with different ingredients to add more flavor. You have to play around with the combination of condiments to fit your liking. Once again, frying the tortilla in egg is different, interesting, and a good change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
so good. Definately fry the tortillas, made this for my hubby's birthday breakfast and he says it needs to go to the top of our list. A definate keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
I thought the flavor was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Very filling. I used a homemade ranch dressing, a handful of shredded cabbage and added a couple shakes of Frank's Hot Sauce. Just what I needed today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
At first I was turned off by the mere thought of dipping my tortilla in egg, but I wanted to keep with the spirit of things and try the recipe as is. You know what? I was pleasantly surprised. It was good! Not that I'd go and fry my tortilla in egg every day, but I think I agree with my girl Kathleen in that the flavor is worth expanding on. This was definitely like a breakfast burrito, and I added salsa to mine. If the tortilla hadn't have been fried it would have been more like a wrap, and that's more to my liking.... but all in all I'm glad I tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States