Bacon, Avocado and Cheese Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
This was a beautiful breakfast omelette! I didn't have any jalapeno peppers, so I added a teaspoon of hot banana pepper relish. It worked really well, definitely going to be a new 'go-to' recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Loved the combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
so delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terca

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crescent City, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Great omelet with a nice Southwestern twist! I love bacon and avocado paired together so I had to give this a try. I cut this down a bit as this makes way too much for two people. I also used butter vs. Crisco (sorry) because I never cook my eggs that way and replaced the water with a little milk. Overall, very tasty and perfect served with a little sour cream and a side of toast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I recently discovered how well eggs and avocado go together. I thought, why not an omelet? Was glad to find one on AR. I pretty much followed the recipe, except used butter to cook it in, also left out the lime. Really a nice treat for brunch, the Monterey cheese is a good choice for this. I topped with some Cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Totally delicious!! That salsa is delicious! The lime juice listed in the omelet ingredients should be posted in the salsa ingredients for a heads up. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Sorry Crisco, but I just couldn't cook my eggs in Crisco, I used butter - but your recipe is good! The way the recipe is written is unclear and should be corrected - the lime juice, of course, is in the salsa, NOT in the eggs! I had pico de gallo I had made previously, so this came together quickly. This was an interesting and very flavorful omelet. I like the Mexican flair to it with the avocado and Monterey Jack in the omelet and the fresh salsa topping. This is a colorful and tasty breakfast omelet I'd expect to find on a restaurant menu. I couldn't do this for breakfast every day as this is very rich - something to refer to as an occasional treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Delicious! I made it without bacon because I don't eat it and without cilantro because I didn't have any but it was SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
Loved this! Especially the avocado!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make classic chocolate-chip cookies.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Avocado Shrimp Ceviche-Estillo Sarita

Watch how to make this Latin American favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States