Bacon Asparagus Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2005
We usually make this on a large flatbread instead of a pizza crust. It makes a great neopolitan like pizza that way. Nice and crispy! We sometimes add pesto too! We do everything by sight. Meaning we add as much cheese or tomatoes as we want so that it is never too cheesy or has too many tomatoes. The bacon is great with all the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
I definitely liked the ingredients (though I couldn't find chevre and made the poor choice of substituting feta). However, because the recipe doesn't say what size pizza crust to use, I ended up with too much topping on too small a crust, making my finished product WAY too thick with cheese and just a little overwhelming. I still can't say what size crust is meant to be used, but my advice is to get a really BIG one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
This is a terrific pizza. The combination of ingredients is both savory and spicy, and the chevre cheese on top is to die for! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Pretty dang awesome. Taste is certainly 5 stars, but the proportions are way off, so thats why I'm giving it the 4 star rating. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by _-*Rasta Pasta*-_

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
excellent change up on a pizza
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oneida, New York, USA
Living In: Regional Municipality Of Niagara, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Wow! I've made this about 5 times now and every time, it is great! I do made a couple minor adjustments...I use about 6 oz of a block of mozzarella cheese and shred it myself (MUCH better than bagged pre-shredded cheese, totally worth the extra time/effort, trust me) and a small log of goat cheese (4 oz), and this is PLENTY of cheese for us. I don't measure the red pepper flakes, just sprinkle all around. GREAT combination of flavors!! YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
We love this pizza and have been making it for years. Don't give in to the temptation to put sauce on it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I made this for myself and my husband who is a chef, and we loved it so much we made it again the next night. Love love love this! One thing to note is one bunch of asparagus lasted us through two pizzas, so don't chop it all at once, try half and see if you need more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ipswich, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
LOVE. anything. with. chevre! Did pretty much everything as is. My SO hates tomatoes so I only put them on half and cut the amount of chevre in half. Mixed some parmasan in with the mozzarella and chopped up a jalepeno* with the asparagus for more of a kick. I was hesitant about not using sauce - but I listened to a few of the other posts - and loved it without. Thank you! (*highly recommended)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
not as good as some other pizzas but probably pretty healthy compared to some others. cut back on the bacon (used 2-3 slices chopped), cut back on goat cheese - 11 oz was too much! lightly sprinkled with goat cheese. bf gave it a 3 but i'd give it a 3.5 to 4
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Chef John's Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

How to Make Homemade Pizza Sauce

See Chef John’s secret formula for making pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States