Bacon Appetizer Crescents Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
These were really good. I did take the advice of sauteing the onion with the bacon. However, I didn't think there would be enough filling for 32 of these, so I only used one package of crescent rolls. Next time I fix it, I will double the cream cheese and parmesan, leaving everything else the same, so I can make enough to fill all 32 that the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
I made this for a party and let me just say, AMAZING! simple and fun and so delicious. I plan on using it again for my baby shower! I might even do a practice run! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I loved this recipe. Easy and so good! AGO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JudyLynne
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
AMAZING!!! Simple, easy, & quick! Everyone Loved ?? them! I used red onions which added just what was needed, & maple thick bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ROSSY
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I used the flat sheet dough and cut it in half. Once I finished the mixture (which I wish I would have sautéed the onions in the bacon grease first), I laid out the mixture and rolled the dough around it like a log. I sprinkled the Parmesan cheese before cooking and cut them into bite size pieces. It was a little bit onion strong but good none the lesd
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I made these for a group of 30 teenagers having a progressive dinner. These were by far their favorite appetizer. I did not make enough because they loved them so much. They made comments after dessert at the last house that they wished they could come back and have more of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
These were tasty but I agree with another reviewer that the crescent roll over powers the filling and getting enough stuffing in them is hard. Still good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Murray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
These are fabulous!! Can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Really good appetizer, I think some chopped up jalapeño would really spice it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey Hardin King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Although yummy stuff in the filling, there was too much dough/bread. Probably won't make again. However, might make the filling to spread on crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Spicy Jalapeno and Bacon Flatbread

Tasty flatbread is topped with bacon, veggies, and melty cheese.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States