Bacon and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
We loved it, but we blended it all and added cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This is a nice light potato soup. I used some of the bacon grease as someone had suggested and have a hand blender, blending about half the potatoes to give it a nice auburn, yellow color. I also used regular chicken stock and regular Cheddar cheese to add to the flavor and center-cut bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ocean City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Galloway Township, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This dish is fantastic. my family loved it. although i did change it up a bit. i added flour and mash potato flakes to thicken it up, I also tossed the onions, carrots, & celery into a blender to make them super tiny. (my family hates veggies) it was an absolute success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessicamarie2317

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I just made this for our Sunday Night Dinner. It definitely was a hit. This recipe is very versatile for other types of soups - i.e., turning it into a lentil soup, or even add Bulgar in. We are not fan's of Cayanne Pepper and would not add it in next time. Very fulfilling and satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Wow, this was so good! It tasted like it had been cooking all day, amazing! I used turkey bacon and fat free chicken broth to make it a little healthier. Next time I'm going to throw in some cloves of garlic with the onion to make it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Lots more cheese and lots more cayenne spice...just our preference...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I made this without the celery (didn't have any) or cheese (lactose intolerant), but added some chopped parsley alongside the potatoes, and cooked the onion and carrot in a bit of leftover bacon grease instead of oil. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Made this today for lunch for me and my husband. Turned out pretty good. Only problems with it were cooking error(I put too much salt in) Only thing I changed about the recipe was I omitted onions, since we aren't big into them, and added half a cup of milk to give it a creamier taste. Tasted great. Despite there being a little too much salt in it, it was still edible and tasty, we each had two bowls worth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
A good hearty winter comfort soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
We LOVED this soup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States