Bacon and Egger Dinner Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Josephine
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
The photo you can see was from me.. I dont have extra parsley in my fridge so i used onion leaves to spread on top plus I added more bacon so to taste. My hubby like it very much. the next day he asked me to make another round for him to bring to work. Thanks for posting this recipe. its very simple and delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josephine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
I liked the ingredients of this salad, but I just couldn't use mayo for the dressing. I added tomatoes and I used ranch dressing. I will make it again like that. I also used turkey bacon instead of regular bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
A different twist on using eggs in a salad. Delicious! I served this with a Lemon Asparagus chicken & rice pilaf. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
I omitted the green bell pepper from my serving and the celery from Husband's due to personal preference. Also used lite mayo to cut back on a few cals. We thought it was much improved by a little sprinkle of extra-sharp Cheddar cheese. Good salad though. Thanks, Monica!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
This was ok, nothing special, probably not worth the time to cut up all the vegetables. It tasted like bland broccoli salad. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
We made this recipe since my husband is Dutch and misses the food from The Netherlands. We followed the recipe except I left out the bell pepper because by that time the salad was big enough with all the other ingredients. It was okay tasting, but very plain. I would add in some other colors next time as all the ingredients are green, and it looks plain. Maybe cauliflower instead of broccoli and red pepper instead of green. Also, the Dutch would use only mayo in their salad because they really dont' have salad dressing. So since we like it with more I mixed the mayo with red wine vinegar, parmesan cheese, and a touch of sweetner to kick it up a notch. My husband wasn't brough back to his home country from this meal and being so plain I do not think we would make it again. The eggs are a nice touch though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
My husband is picky and was very skeptical about this recipe. He loves it and would eat it every night if he could. I fix it up for him as a treat at least once a week
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DYLANSMOM1605

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aventura, Florida, USA
Living In: Misawa, Aomori, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
This was a wonderful salad. We added blueberries and tomatoes, and topped it with cheese. I used Italian dressing, but my husband liked the mayo better. Overall, it was fabulous. I'd recommend it to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
Had company for breakfast needed something diferent. I came to all recipies and found this It was a big hit. and is good.I will fix it all the time now everyone loved it. Thank you for shareing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
Very tasty, family wants to have it again. I added Parmesan cheese to the mayonaise dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States