Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Love the variation, with crust... but for EZ, use regular muffin tin, spray, fold in a slice of ham or turkey, put the egg in bake 375 for 15-20... They come out crisp. I will bake both because some people don't like (how not to like?) the crust or if you see you just need more food--fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilona

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Northridge, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Tried the B&E breakfast tarts. End result were good with some modifications suggested by others writing in. When you are serving 5 adult appetites, the meal is time demanding - about 30 minutes. It looks good, tastes okay but I found that each person wanted two servings. Biggest problem was the Calorie count, Fat and Cholesterol. Wow....if you are concerned about any of those counts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by george

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
These are freaking fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
is a good and easy thing to make ahead of time,then keep them in the cooler for when you need a quick breakfast, but next time i make im going to try making the shells , out of a sweet paste, also i scrambled the eggs and milk and nut meg then poured in to the shells. all in all good stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the iron baker

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
These are so yummy and easy. I love them warm and I love them cold for picnics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
This has also become a regular at brunch gatherings for us! This recipe is pretty much perfect, I used whole pieces of bacon and wrapped them around the cups so it "hugs" the egg. I also added a teaspoon of Dijon mustard per 2 servings for extra flavour. Thanks for your yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
Made these using frozen ready-made tarts and mixed everything in a bowl and then filled the tarts. I used frozen diced onions (didn't bother to cook ahead of time). I made two different kinds: one with diced Canadian bacon and the other with packaged real bacon bits. I prefered the latter. These reheat wonderfully in the microwave. Perfect for a brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
288 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
These are very good. I used diced ham instead of bacon & also added some diced onion. Next time I think I'll add some red or green pepper also for color & flavor. Over all, it's a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alpena, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
Fabulous recipe - the product is sensational. It does, however, need slightly larger tins to accomodate a whole egg comfortably. I added red capsicum as a garnish before cooking & a little dab of plum sauce just after the milk to the pastry shells. It works well to add a bit of zest to the flavour. Will certainly be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2003
Made this recipe in tartlets, so beat the eggs like you would for scrambled in with the milk,cheese,bacon, salt and pepper and then poured a bit into each tartlet. Very good. Cooked crusts 8 minutes, then with filling 10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
282 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

French Egg and Bacon Sandwich

See how to make a bacon and egg sandwich with a French toast twist.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States