Bacon and Date Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Perfect as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I used thick cut bacon and stretched the bacon around the dates which caused the bacon to shrink and unwrap after about 10 minutes of baking, so I toothpicked the second batch, I baked at 400' and turned over once the bottoms were brown. Baked them for around 30-40 minutes (double batch) and kept a close eye on them. Stuffed half with toasted almonds and half with chunks of quality aged parmesan. I loved the parmesan ones better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silentturnip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geraldton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
AWESOME! One of my friends just requested that I make these for our Memorial Day BBQ bc she loved them so much. I cooked these at 400 for about 15 mins not broil. Easy to prepare... and just TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
A hit twice and easy easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Soooo I have found: 1) you can cut each slice of bacon into FOUR pieces and 2) stretch each 1/4 slice around each date, put them on the cookie sheet seam-side-down and you don't even need to use toothpicks! Ridiculously easy & tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
These were gone so quickly it was like I never even made them. I used the whole almonds and a half slice of bacon for each and they were marvelous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This is a tasty, easy, beautiful appetizer! I have made it three times using the oven - bake at 400 for approx 10 min and they are wonderful!! They are sweet almost like a bacon candy - truly a treat and so easy it's ridiculous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I loved these and so did my friend. I could not find pitted dates so I had to manually remove the pits first so I could put almonds in them. So it took a little while but they were awesome. I baked in 350 degrees oven till bacon looked crisp.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hey, I am a family pet Walker.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
i'm allergic to nuts so i stuffed it with goat cheese and it was good. i tried in the broiler but i didn't like the color. so i changed to 400 degree oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Very good and simple to make.... i baked instead of broiled... would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States