Bacon & Eggs Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2003
This is a really fast and GREAT recipe! I didn't add the cheese, due to the fact that one of my daughters is lactose intolerant. It was wonderful even with out the cheese! A new family favorite, great any time of the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PANDABEAR01

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2003
I didn't change the recipe at all. This is a winner in my house-my picky husband and VERY picky 2 year old love this. It seems to work best with Oscar Mayer bacon for me-I have used other brands and it comes out too greasy. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
My family loved this meal, and it was very filling. I used large shells, ham chopped, and 6 slices of kraft cheese, I used 8 eggs, and half onion. I didn't need any milk. It was great. I will be making this again. I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2001
I wasn't too sure about this one, but it turned out great. Tasted really good despite my wariness. We will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
This dish was extremely easy to make and tastes awesome! It does look kind of gross and it is an unusual dish, but it tastes really good. This meal is great for lunch or dinner, and I think that next time I'll add some more veggies - maybe spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
I tried this on my boyfriend last night who is very picky. He told me this was a keeper. I drained the onions on paper towel before I added the other ingredients and added milk like another reviewer did. Took out some of the fat and made the sauce richer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2000
If my picky kids like it, then it must be good. We had no leftovers and it will now become a regular. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2001
This is a really good recipe, but it can be really messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
WOW! What a tasty way to start the day! I used more bacon & drained almost all the grease away before sauteing the onion but other than that, I didn't change a thing. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
5 stars when made with a few variations. 1. skip the cheese. 2.toss in cubed cooked chicken and mushrooms 3. pepper MAKES this meal add a LOT. 4. Add a generous dollop of milk when you toss in the eggs for a creamier sauce. We always serve it with a salad and prefer fettuccine noodles but any kind of noddle works well. This is comfort food at it's best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madelaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Egg and Bacon Sandwich

See how to make a bacon and egg sandwich with a French toast twist.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States