Bacon & Eggs Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 4, 2005
This dish was extremely easy to make and tastes awesome! It does look kind of gross and it is an unusual dish, but it tastes really good. This meal is great for lunch or dinner, and I think that next time I'll add some more veggies - maybe spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
This was an interesting dish. I wouldn't call it breakfast but I wouldn't call it lunch or dinner either. I think this is more of a midnight long hours of studying meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Abbitt

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Combes, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
My family loved this meal, and it was very filling. I used large shells, ham chopped, and 6 slices of kraft cheese, I used 8 eggs, and half onion. I didn't need any milk. It was great. I will be making this again. I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
After creation, the smell is not all that appealing, but the taste makes up for it. This is definately for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
I tried this on my boyfriend last night who is very picky. He told me this was a keeper. I drained the onions on paper towel before I added the other ingredients and added milk like another reviewer did. Took out some of the fat and made the sauce richer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2003
I didn't change the recipe at all. This is a winner in my house-my picky husband and VERY picky 2 year old love this. It seems to work best with Oscar Mayer bacon for me-I have used other brands and it comes out too greasy. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2003
This is a really fast and GREAT recipe! I didn't add the cheese, due to the fact that one of my daughters is lactose intolerant. It was wonderful even with out the cheese! A new family favorite, great any time of the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PANDABEAR01

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 18, 2003
I was pleasantly surprised how well this turned out. It was yummy! I used the grated parmesan in the green can (I know, but I didn't have anything else!). And it still turned out great. This is definitely a keeper. Thanks Karena
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2003
I like caronara, but I am hesitant to eat raw eggs. So, this dish, slightly different from carbonara though, is a good way to enjoy spaghetti. To add color, I toss some chopped spinach with eggs and cheese. This pasta recipe is easy and pretty good; I might make this again when I don't have much time to prepare dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
This was a bit unusual for us but it was suprisingly delicious. We used sausage rather than bacon and I prefer just a light sprinkling of cheddar on top rather than the Velvetta. I've actually been craving this since we made it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Egg and Bacon Sandwich

See how to make a bacon and egg sandwich with a French toast twist.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States