Backyard Cooper Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Made tonight for supper and they were fan-dam-tastic! Reduced to 3 servings and all I heard around the table was MMMM good, and I must say that I will use this recipe again and again! Thank you steveandjackie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I love this recipe. My kids love it as well. And they are very picky. I follow recipe exactly. Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stastwins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
These are so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momlady6
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Good basic burger recipe. No complains...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Very good recipe my husband liked it better than what I usually make. I divided it by fourths and made 1lb. of beef use 1 egg and a few splashes of Worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I scaled this back to 5 hamburgers. I used 1 egg in the mix and they held together very well. This is very similar to my regular recipe with the addition of the Parmesan cheese and the egg. I think they would have held together fine without the egg. You could not taste the Parmesan cheese, so next time I would either increase the amount or leave it out of the recipe. We enjoyed these burgers with 'Corn Off the Cob Salad' and 'Cauliflower and Egg Salad' both recipes from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
YUM! I scaled the recipe down to only make 2 burgers, and in place of the 1/4 of an egg, I used some mayo, and that worked well. I made mine earlier in the day and refrigerated them until I was ready to cook them, which allowed the flavors to blend and kept them together nicely. These came out very moist and flavorful...these are a keeper for sure! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Awesome burgers! I'm new to cooking and am looking for easy, but flavorful ways to spice up dinners. This definitely fit the bill. Juicy, flavorful, but not overly complex. Topped it with a slice of cheddar cheese. Will definitely be using this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I thought these were very good and moist. I scaled this to 1.5lbs ground sirloin but used 2T parm. I don't buy powdered garlic or onion so I added a bit of minced onion and used homemade garlic infused olive oil. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I scaled this way back and just made two burgers. I skipped the egg and had no problems with these falling apart on the grill. I couldn't really taste the parmesan in this so next time I might just leave it out. Regardless, I thought the taste was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States