Backyard Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Our family loved these burgers. We decided to broil them rather than grill, and they turned out so juicy and yummy. Was able to get 7 burgers out of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Ignacio, Cayo District, Belize
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I loved the burger...i only used half pound of sausage, next time ill us a cheaper sausage..JC Potter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
one of the best burgers i have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This was a good burger...very different twist on the regular hamburger. I took advise from other reviewers and used half the sausage. My husband thought it was great. We will definitely use this recipe for our next cook out...next time i will use a little more worcestershire sauce and a pinch of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I knew I would like these, becuz even though it has been a long time, years even, since I have fixed sausage on a sandwich (w/mayo) I enjoy that, so I knew I would enjoy this burger. My hamburger was a 1.5 lb package and the sausage was a 1 lb. I thought the ratio was perfect. This was a very moist burger. You could add this or that if you wanted, but it really doesnt need it. I was able to get 8 medium size burgers. Fit just about right on the bun. I didnt grill them though. I meant to use the NuWave and forgot, it was just habit I guess to heat a pan on the stove so that is how I fixed them. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Great burgers, even better if you cut back the sausage by at least half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
omg ..Soo good..Definitely reduce sausage...I had no worch.so i added A-i instaed it was freat...Only one issue ..It didnt want to hold together well next time i would add egg...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crixxie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
We really like this recipe. Our first try, we did not like all of the sausage because it didnt taste like a hamburger at all, you could only taste sausage. But if you modify the sausage content from 1 roll to only half a roll it is a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Everyone loved these. They have an excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States