Backyard Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
We really like this recipe. Our first try, we did not like all of the sausage because it didnt taste like a hamburger at all, you could only taste sausage. But if you modify the sausage content from 1 roll to only half a roll it is a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
We tried this recipe for summer entertaining, and everyone really liked the burgers. I think it's difficult to get 8 patties out of this recipe, so I'd say it actually yields about 6 burgers (we like ours bigger).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
omg ..Soo good..Definitely reduce sausage...I had no worch.so i added A-i instaed it was freat...Only one issue ..It didnt want to hold together well next time i would add egg...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crixxie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Everyone loved these. They have an excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This was a good burger...very different twist on the regular hamburger. I took advise from other reviewers and used half the sausage. My husband thought it was great. We will definitely use this recipe for our next cook out...next time i will use a little more worcestershire sauce and a pinch of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Great burgers, even better if you cut back the sausage by at least half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Just seemed to taste like sausage, may more cheese would help
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I knew I would like these, becuz even though it has been a long time, years even, since I have fixed sausage on a sandwich (w/mayo) I enjoy that, so I knew I would enjoy this burger. My hamburger was a 1.5 lb package and the sausage was a 1 lb. I thought the ratio was perfect. This was a very moist burger. You could add this or that if you wanted, but it really doesnt need it. I was able to get 8 medium size burgers. Fit just about right on the bun. I didnt grill them though. I meant to use the NuWave and forgot, it was just habit I guess to heat a pan on the stove so that is how I fixed them. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2008
Not bad at all. I had never tried sausage in my burger before. The next time I make however I may use a little under the full pound of sausage. But still, was a rather good burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hardy, Virginia, USA
Living In: Wirtz, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
I orginally thought that the addition of sausage would add a nice kick. We did not care for these at all and we will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States