Backyard BBQ Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This was so so so good!!! The chicken came out SO perfect and moist and I love the combination of the peppers, corn and BBQ sauce. So quick easy and just delicious. My kids and husband love it too. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I have been making this for years and it is always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Easy and tasty. I fed it to my two girls and the neighbor kid and they gobbled it up. I supplemented the pepper with mixed vegetables and squirted Sweet Baby Ray's. I imagine you could have a lot of fun with variations, but I wanted simple. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Fast, easy and delicious! I made it exactly as the recipe suggests. Great flavor. Clean up is a breeze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
So delicious and super easy to make and serve. Cleanup is a snap - love that! I found the chicken to be moist and delicious. Mine wasn't an unpleasant texture, nor did my sauce get runny as another reviewer said happened to hers. Perhaps it's all in the barbecue sauce. I use the Bourbon BBQ Sauce recipe found on this site. It is beyond delicious and goes perfectly with this chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I have also been making this for years. It is easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRUBBIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richeyville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
If you end up with soggy chicken/runny BBQ sauce, the chicken is to blame! Watch when you purchase... beware the fine print that advises you of the water/salt solution that the chicken has been "brined' in. If that's all you can find (very likely at most grocery stores), leave the foil vented at the top of the package to allow some of the steam to escape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This is an excellent recipe. I usually make these foil packets on camping trips and cook them on a grate over wood coals. Pork chops work great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Very easy dish for such great flavor! I used a tomato-free bbq sauce and it still turned out tasty. Quick prep, even faster clean-up. I will be using this recipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
These were wonderful!!..full of flavor and very moist...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Hudson, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States