Backyard BBQ Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I have been making this for years and it is always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Easy and tasty. I fed it to my two girls and the neighbor kid and they gobbled it up. I supplemented the pepper with mixed vegetables and squirted Sweet Baby Ray's. I imagine you could have a lot of fun with variations, but I wanted simple. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Fast, easy and delicious! I made it exactly as the recipe suggests. Great flavor. Clean up is a breeze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This was so so so good!!! The chicken came out SO perfect and moist and I love the combination of the peppers, corn and BBQ sauce. So quick easy and just delicious. My kids and husband love it too. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Although it tasted fine I wasn't a huge fan of this approach. The chicken was soggy, and blacked foil full of watery BBQ sauce was kind of a pain to dish up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
So delicious and super easy to make and serve. Cleanup is a snap - love that! I found the chicken to be moist and delicious. Mine wasn't an unpleasant texture, nor did my sauce get runny as another reviewer said happened to hers. Perhaps it's all in the barbecue sauce. I use the Bourbon BBQ Sauce recipe found on this site. It is beyond delicious and goes perfectly with this chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I have also been making this for years. It is easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRUBBIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richeyville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
If you end up with soggy chicken/runny BBQ sauce, the chicken is to blame! Watch when you purchase... beware the fine print that advises you of the water/salt solution that the chicken has been "brined' in. If that's all you can find (very likely at most grocery stores), leave the foil vented at the top of the package to allow some of the steam to escape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Great! I used hickory bbq sauce and instead of corn I used chopped onions and fixed corn on the cob on the side. Even my picky 4 yr. old ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This is an excellent recipe. I usually make these foil packets on camping trips and cook them on a grate over wood coals. Pork chops work great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States