Back-Burner Ratatouille Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Full of flavour. I followed the recipe exactly as written. Will definitely make this again. Served it with rice and some garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by canuckguy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Made in the crock pot. Added just a little bit of cayenne pepper. EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Delicious, healthy, and satisfying all in one meal! I used the crockpot method and made the dish twice...both times i got rave reviews from my family. I did not have yellow squash to add but it didn't matter, it was wonderful. I like to serve it in a bowl with a 1/4 cup light ricotta on top...mmm will be making this many times for sure! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Boy was I glad to find this recipe! It was delicious, easy, low calorie and authentic. My family likes things a little spicy, so I made a the following additions: an extra pinch of both red and black pepper, 1 Tbsp of fresh garlic, double the amount of Italian seasoning, and a sprig of each of fresh herbs- parsley, marjoram, basil and oregano. I think the original recipe would be good as well, maybe a bit bland for us. Thank you for sharing this recipe. It is our new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Did the original recipe and some additions. Added organic cauliflower, green cabbage, real organic tomatoes instead of canned and pressed garlic instead of powder. Excellent. Will make amaranth as a side with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUE633

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kimberly, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lander, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
this was such an easy dish! I served it on top of gnocchi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This was VERY yummy. I made it with home grown veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Riker
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Delicious! I made it in the crock pot - the whole house smelled wonderful! It took some time to dice everything up but WELL worth the effort! We had it by itself, likely even better over rice or pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Enjoyed this and it was so easy, even though I have never eaten, much less, cooked Ratatouille. I added a small, diced potato, just because I thought it sounded good. It all smelled like spaghetti sauce, probably because of the garlic and Italian seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA
Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I am trying this recipe today and I thought I'd share since I read someone saying it was a bit bitter. That is from the eggplant. If you first chop and soak eggplant in salt water for about 30 minutes, it takes that bitterness out of the eggplant and makes dishes with eggplant super enjoyable. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Disney’s Ratatouille

Colorful vegetables bake in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Ratatouille

Summer’s tastiest vegetables converge in this classic casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States