Back-Burner Ratatouille Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by farmgirl291
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I have never had ratatouille in my 20 years of life until recently and since then I've been dying to try and make it myself. I love how simple this recipe is, just veggies and seasoning. I used fresh diced tomatoes, and red and yellow peppers instead of zucchini as well as some cabbage and cremini mushrooms. Even my squash hating, meat and potatoes of a guy father liked it! The giant kettle was nearly gone within a few hours! Definitely a good recipe to have in your back pocket!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Scandia, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Very good. A little runny. Next time I might try draining the tomatoes a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hawley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I am trying this recipe today and I thought I'd share since I read someone saying it was a bit bitter. That is from the eggplant. If you first chop and soak eggplant in salt water for about 30 minutes, it takes that bitterness out of the eggplant and makes dishes with eggplant super enjoyable. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Enjoyed this and it was so easy, even though I have never eaten, much less, cooked Ratatouille. I added a small, diced potato, just because I thought it sounded good. It all smelled like spaghetti sauce, probably because of the garlic and Italian seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA
Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Made in the crock pot. Added just a little bit of cayenne pepper. EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Delicious! I made it in the crock pot - the whole house smelled wonderful! It took some time to dice everything up but WELL worth the effort! We had it by itself, likely even better over rice or pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Pretty good....but I felt it was a little bit bitter....great way to use fresh garden veggies...and thats what I did...was gifted eggplants, zucchini, yellow squash and peppers.....thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This was VERY yummy. I made it with home grown veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Riker
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
this was such an easy dish! I served it on top of gnocchi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Did the original recipe and some additions. Added organic cauliflower, green cabbage, real organic tomatoes instead of canned and pressed garlic instead of powder. Excellent. Will make amaranth as a side with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUE633

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kimberly, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lander, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Disney’s Ratatouille

Colorful vegetables bake in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Ratatouille

Summer’s tastiest vegetables converge in this classic casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States