Bachelor's Creamy Pumpkin Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This is an awesome soup. I added a whole butternut squash to make it a little of my own, and it was simply delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crikkitt
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This was pretty good. Now, I wouldn't run out and buy the ingredients JUST to make this soup, but for a good soup on a cold night, this is perfect. I used chicken broth instead of water and used fresh garlic and ginger. This is simple and uses ingredients that I keep on hand so we'll be making this one again. Though I'm hoping that we'll be done with cold weather soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
So disappointed in this recipe - bland and canned flavor. Took a ton of spices to semi-rescue this. The potato soup was a major misstep. It totally subdued the pumpkin flavor. We threw most of it out. What a shame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Delish! Something I'll make over and over again. I ended up adding a bit more garlic powder and ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, California, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This was very simple to make, but good. I used 2% milk instead of cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I cooked my pumpkin from Halloween ( cut up with a little water in a baking pan covered with tin foil and baked) Scooped out the cooked pumpkin and pureed in a blender with a little chicken broth. Then I followed the recipe. Used the same spices but, did add more of each for the taste. I thought it had a bisque like flavor and texture so I added stone crab which I had the night before. Picked out the fresh crab meat from the cracked crab claw's Oh! My! was this wonderful. I put some in the freezer and hope it freezes well. Nice meal with a loaf of warm crusty buttered bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayakjoan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tequesta, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
made with fresh pumpkin, my husband and I are in love with this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Wow. I cannot believe how delicious and easy this soup was! I did not have the cream so I used evaporated milk. I also added crushed walnuts on top. I will be making this all throughout the season. It was a hit! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RunningRoz1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Harrison City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This was perfect. I was trying to duplicate a Pumpkin Soup we had in Japan several years ago. they served it in a flat soup bowl with 1 crouton on top; very elegant. My only changes were substituting lo-sodium chicken broth in place of water, and Lactaid milk in place of cream (which I always do because of an intolerance). It turned out delicious. Exactly the savory flavor I was looking for, nothing like eating Pumpkin Pie Soup. I will double the recipe next time. Oh yes, and I cooked it in the Slow Cooker 4 hours as others had suggested, I believe that melded the flavors nicely. So easy, so good. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This dish tasted very canned to me. I think it was the canned cream of potato soup that put it over the edge. I love Pumpkin soup, but this just did not hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States