Bachelor Buttons II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Very easy and budget-friendly cookies! I had all of the ingredients in my pantry, and this took 5 minutes to prep and 8 minutes to bake - perfect for last minute guests. The only change I made was to follow another reviewer's advice to use 1/2 tsp salt. The cookies were chewy but not too soft and tasted a bit like chocolate chip cookies without the chocolate due to the brown sugar. They weren't too sweet, but certainly weren't bland either. Just yummy as is. I couldn't stop myself from eating the leftover dough while I baked them, because it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I love these cookies! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Pushed down the middle after baking and added some homemade jelly. My family really liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wauseon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I typed in easy cookies for my 4 year old and I to make one evening after dinner and this is the one we chose to make. They turned out very good although I cut the salt to 1/2 a teaspoon and still found them too salty. Will definitely make them again but cut the salt even more. Good taste and excellent texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa J

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
I slightly altered the recipe by decreasing the vanilla to 1/2 teaspoon and adding 1/2 teaspoon of almond extract. While these cookies were very quick and easy to make, there seemed to be something lacking. They taste fine, and the melt-in-your-mouth texture is phenominal. It seems to me that this would be a great basic cookie recipe that bakers could add various things to, such as chopped up toffee candy bars or something. Overall, I feel like it just needs a little something more to make it a reall stand-out cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
My 5 1/2-year old daughter and I made these cookies and it was a perfect recipe to make with her. We used butter-flavored shortening. We baked them for 5 minutes on the top rack and about 5 to 5 1/2 minutes on the bottom rack (so, about 11 minutes at the most). We sat and watched them cool because we could not wait to try them. When we did try them, we both said, "mmmm" at the same time. They are delicious and melt in your mouth. Will definitely be keeping this recipe and make it over and over again!! Thanks for the great cookie recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
Great, quick basic cookie recipe! Could add just about anything to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shira

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
These are great! Easy recipe to make with the kids. A little salty, but thats an easy fix. We will definitely be making these again and again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winsted, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
These cookies were awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
Easy recipe, I made 7 dozen of these to ship to Iraq for some friends of ours... They traveled well. I have added different flavoring extracts, almond, raspberry and choclate, though not all in the same batch. My wife like to leave them out and use them as "dunkers" for her coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States