Baby Spinach Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I don't know HOW this ingredient combination is so awesome, but this was probably the best omelet I've ever made. I substituted egg whites and cooked some chopped onions for a couple minutes beforehand instead of using the onion powder. SOOO GOOD. It must be black magic, I tell you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
V. good recipe as it is, though I admit I didn't have any nutmeg so I can add nothing to the great nutmeg controversy. I love spinach!--probably added double the Parmesan though, and more black pepper than most people. . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orpington, Greater London, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly (only substituting thawed frozen spinach for the fresh since it was all I had). It was my first time successfully making an omelet, so I was pretty proud of myself. It came out nice and fluffy, and not runny in the middle (which I was afraid of). My only complaint was the flavor. The addition of nutmeg seemed a little strange to me, especially so much, but I went along with it. I wasn't overly thrilled with the flavor. The nutmeg is so overpowering in this dish, and didn't really add a nice flavor to this omelet. I will definitely make this again, since it's a great way to get more greens in your diet, but I'll leave out the nutmeg and maybe substitute my own spices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jemado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Delicious! I substituted Goat's Cheese for the Parmesan and it was a really quick and easy supper dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosieholli
Home Town: Windsor, Berkshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Potomac, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This is an easy and delicious recipe. The nutmeg really is wonderful, don't skip it. I use eggbeaters to provide a low fat yet tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Wanted a little more than spinach so I added bacon, sliced onions and mushrooms. Also some Italian cheese mix and it was a great, hearty breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Fast, low carb, delicious. I thought I was tired of eggs, but this recipe changed my mind. My 13 year old son liked it too. I sautéed onions and wilted the spinach in a bit of butter and olive oil, and used it as he filling, omitted the nutmeg and onion powder, sprinkled the parmesan cheese, coarsely ground salt and pepper on top. Beautiful presentation, healthy, delicious. Thank you so very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coralynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chula Vista, California, USA
Living In: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Only change was to add chopped portobella mushrooms. I do think that freshly grated nutmeg and parmesean are important to really optimize. One of the best recipes I have found on this site (and I use this site a LOT!). Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Mmmmm good, I just finished eating this. I had some minced onion to use up in my fridge so I sauteed a couple tablespoons in butter and then threw in and just wilted a couple handfuls of baby spinach. I dashed the nutmeg into my egg mix and poured that over the spinach mixture in the pan. Covered with lid and cooked until done. I loved the subtle nutmeg flavor in this omelette, I also topped with some great fresh tomato slices. Perfect breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States