Baby Spinach Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Nice recipe. I like my eggs a little fluffier, so I think next time I will add some milk. I didn't have onion powder, but did have onion. I sauteed them to a nice golden brown, then added them when I poured the omelet mix into the pan. Will def. make again, but may try some mushroom to give it a little more filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Excellent taste and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Made this today for breakfast. I made one exactly as written and another with chopped fresh jalapenos for some extra kick. both were great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This is really easy. The only thing I did was measure the amount of spinach by weighing it on my scale and found that it was a LOT of spinach to egg, so modified and had only three gm of spinach, and then balanced with fruit. VERY YUMMY. I think though next time I may add some salsa and see if that makes it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Good basic recipe. Fix as is for earlier in the day. Add more spices and vegetables if eating for brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Really great flavor with the spinach and spices, though I omitted the nutmeg, not a fan. I also used fresh shaved parmesan instead of grated for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Really yummy .... and healthy too! I added mushrooms and used diced onion instead of onion powder. I have made it (and enjoyed it) several times already! I used grated fresh nutmeg for the first time ever due to a reviewers comment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This omelet was so good, and low calorie. I wasn't sure how it would come out with the spinach, but it had great flavor. I will definately be making this again! I added a small amount of sharp cheddar inside and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I have never eaten such a delicious spinach omelet as this......Wonderful and very tasty...Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States