Baby Spinach Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
My flipping and folding skills may need some work, but along with some wheat toast, this omelet sure hit the spot for a late-morning brunch. Like other reviewers, I opted for fresh onion in place of the powdered and used a mere pinch of nutmeg, fearing a larger amount would have tipped the eggs into a sweet category. Next time I'll just omit the nutmeg as it really didn't 'wow', but I will make this omelet again ... I can use the flipping and folding practice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I omitted the nutmeg bc I didn't have any. I used a microwave omelet maker dish and it came out perfect. My 8 year old LOVED it and requested it for breakfast again tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This was excellent. I used three egg whites, I sauteed onions, fresh baby spinach and some cut up roma tomatoes, and then added the egg whites and some salt and pepper. It was extremely tasty and kept me full most of the day. A new healthy start to the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This was so quick to make and soooo delicious! I love spinach in my omelet. I used mozza cheese rather than parmesan b/c I already have too much cheese in my house and couldn't justify buying more. I will try it with parmesan another time but in the mean time it was DELICIOUS with mozza. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I really enjoyed this recipe. I wanted to make the dish healthier so I used 4 egg whites instead of 2 whole egg. I also used feta cheese instead of parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Very tasty and easy to make. A great healthy breakfast. Wasnt too sure about the nutmeg but its a good unique flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I love spinach! I used 3 eggs (2 eggs plus one whites only) added a tab of butter cooked little minced leeks I had as leftover, threw in the bag of organic baby spinach, two small thinly sliced mushrooms. I added a roma tomato, cut up, then put eggs in. I did not add the nutmeg and onion powder, just salt and black pepper. I sprinkled just a little cheese on top and folded over to let everything set. A good way to start off my morning with a Spinach veggie omelet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Nice recipe. I like my eggs a little fluffier, so I think next time I will add some milk. I didn't have onion powder, but did have onion. I sauteed them to a nice golden brown, then added them when I poured the omelet mix into the pan. Will def. make again, but may try some mushroom to give it a little more filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Excellent taste and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Omelet in a Bag

Quick and easy breakfast with virtually no clean up.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States