Baby Spinach Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Wanted a little more than spinach so I added bacon, sliced onions and mushrooms. Also some Italian cheese mix and it was a great, hearty breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Fast, low carb, delicious. I thought I was tired of eggs, but this recipe changed my mind. My 13 year old son liked it too. I sautéed onions and wilted the spinach in a bit of butter and olive oil, and used it as he filling, omitted the nutmeg and onion powder, sprinkled the parmesan cheese, coarsely ground salt and pepper on top. Beautiful presentation, healthy, delicious. Thank you so very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coralynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chula Vista, California, USA
Living In: San Marcos, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Only change was to add chopped portobella mushrooms. I do think that freshly grated nutmeg and parmesean are important to really optimize. One of the best recipes I have found on this site (and I use this site a LOT!). Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Mmmmm good, I just finished eating this. I had some minced onion to use up in my fridge so I sauteed a couple tablespoons in butter and then threw in and just wilted a couple handfuls of baby spinach. I dashed the nutmeg into my egg mix and poured that over the spinach mixture in the pan. Covered with lid and cooked until done. I loved the subtle nutmeg flavor in this omelette, I also topped with some great fresh tomato slices. Perfect breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Quite tasty and simple to do. I will do again, but will play with the ingredients somewhat - first thing I will try is using real onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I'm giving this omelet 5 Big stars not only because it was very tasty and quick and easy to make but because it looked so nice as I served it. The eggs cooked so nicely with the spinach and mushrooms( I added some) I turned the heat down to prevent burning allowing the eggs to fully cook in the centre...added some shredded cheddar cheese and served it for dinner with garlic bread... Excellent...I'm thinking of making it again tomorrow...I got ooh's and awes from the family that it looked so nice... Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellie
Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Courtice, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Wow! that was the easiest omelet I ever made. Used garlic powder instead of onion, no nutmeg since I don't have any, added a tsp of milk, more cheese and tomatoes. It was great! Will definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I loved it!!! I didn't add the nutmeg instead I added garlic powder and parsley flakes. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
It was pretty good. I didn't really follow the recipe; I took the advice of other cooks. I omitted the nutmeg. I didn't have any fresh onion so I used frozen seasoning blend (red & green bell pepper, onion, a little celery) instead. I sautéed the veggies & wilted the spinach. I added marble jack cheese to my eggs (as we didn't have any parmesan), & then poured the eggs into my veggie mixture. My omelet-making skills aren't the best, so my omelet was pretty ugly, but it tasted pretty good to be so good for me. I'll have to try this one again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
This was an excellent omelet for one trying to limit meat in their diet. I sauteed some onion while wilting the spinach then added one beaten egg combined with one eggwhite. Else I made it as directed. The nutmeg was a great touch. Since I was making it the night before I did not use tomato as some of the other reviewers suggested, but served the omelet with tomato on the side. Delicious! Eggs are the perfect food! Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NB Roy

Displaying results 11-20 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States