Baby Spinach Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Simple and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Quick, easy, and absolutely delicious. THANKS! I did modify the recipe just a bit though. I added a little mozzarella, diced about a third of a roma tomato and about an eighth of a red onion (but still used just a pinch of onion powder), and left out the nutmeg. To keep the omelet from being too runny, I sauteed the tomatoes and onions separately and added them to the omelet just before I was ready to fold and flip it. Also, I highly recommend using a griddle. Not only is it easier to flip the omelet, but also I have also found it easier to control the heat (but it might just be that the degree settings makes more sense to me than my stove settings, 1-9). Set the griddle to 300 degrees, toss the onion and tomatoes on one side of the griddle first then prep and add your egg to the griddle. The tomatoes and onions will be ready to add to the omelet by the time you're ready to flip it. Once plated, I sprinkle dried parsley for presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Though simple, this recipe changed my breakfasts forever! I have always flipped my omelets and the trick of leaving it on to cook 3 minutes a side has not only made my omelets tastier but more attractive too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Fleming

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonora, California, USA
Living In: Goleta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This was a very delicious breakfast! It was so easy to make. This is something I will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
this was really good! And so easy. It is a good jumping off place for add-ins. I put chopped tomatoes on top after I cooked the omelet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Delish! I was wary to try because of the nutmget, but it tastes great. Used egg whites in place of one of the eggs and added a little bit of feta. Very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
So yummy! Only change I made was to use 1 egg and 3 egg whites. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I had never tried spinach with nutmeg so when I found baby spinach at my grocery store (I live in a country where it is rarely available) I was excited to try this--very yummy. I must say that I skimped on the spinach because a cup seemed like too much but then wished I'd put more. I did wilt the spinach with some onion before mixing it in (no onion powder and I was afraid the spinach would not soften enough) and I did a 1 egg, 3 whites combination to cut the fat. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vero Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I love this recipe. I've had it for a low-carb lunch several times now! Very nutritious and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
So good! I wilted the spinach first, and sprinkled Monterey Jack cheese on top when the omelet was done, and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Omelet in a Bag

Quick and easy breakfast with virtually no clean up.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States