Baby Spinach Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Don't fear the nutmeg! It is a classic in steakhouse style creamed spinach and a natural here. Be like Alton Brown and buy it whole and grate it with a microplane just when you use it. Thank you HollyJune, I would not think of rewriting your recipe, it is perfect as is. If I want to do something else, I'll submit a new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I made this for breakfast this morning and it was delicious and filling. I used Monterey Jack cheese in lieu of parmesan and kept everything else the same. My 2-year old even ate it and kept asking for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Very good! I cut the recipe in half and added a little garlic powder and some pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ndejong765

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
If you're looking for something new this should be it! Only one word will do, yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Suni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This is truly a delicious and filling omelet! I was a little skeptical about the nutmeg at first since I'm not very fond of it, but it turned out to make the dish quite unique and flavorful. However, instead of parmesan cheese I used mozzarella since it was the only cheese I had on hand, but I feel that it was just as good. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Very good omelet that's god for you too! Instead of using onion powder I sauteed some onion and then added the spinach. I cooked that until it was wilted. I added a little milk to the eggs before adding them to the veggies and threw in a couple cherry tomatoes cut in half for a little color and flavor. I left out the nutmeg altogether. When it was all done I seasoned it with salt, pepper, and shredded Parmesan cheese. Great with whole grain toast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
193 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This is DELICIOUS. I used fresh chopped red onion instead of onion powder. I think it would have been good with tomato, so maybe next time. I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Tasty and easy! The only think I did differently was add a chopped green onion - about a tbsp. worth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penny Allen Fries

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Really tasty and so easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I never thought of putting baby spinach in eggs. I just whipped up some eggs with mozzarella cheese and a little milk for breakfast today. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Omelet in a Bag

Quick and easy breakfast with virtually no clean up.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States