Baby Spinach Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
This IS awesome....I was a little skeptical about the nutmeg, but it turned out great! I used egg beaters and also added a chopped roma tomato. Ate it with a 1/2 whole wheat bagle.....Great way to start the day, thanks Holly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
Excllent recipe. I also was skeptical about the nutmeg but it was perfect. I used parmesan and provolone cheese and it was delicious. My whole family gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
Not bad! I added chopped green onions, a tbs or so of milk, half a roma tomato and some garlic powder to the mix, and subbed mozzarella for parmesan, then topped it with a little cheddar at the end of cooking, and folded over omelet style. It was quite good, and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
I tried this recipe out this morning, and it was a good enough dish. I'll probably make it again since it was easy (and healthier than a donut) but I think it needs just a touch more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
This is one of my favorite breakfasts. I leave out the nutmeg (not a favorite of mine in savory dishes). If I have leftover veggies from the night before (mushrooms, onion, etc) I add them sometimes. I will try the Provolone cheese, as suggested by another reviewer soon too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toccoa, Georgia, USA
Living In: Palatka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
This recipe is fantastic, however I made mine with eggbeaters, for a low cholesterol meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
Good for the low-carb thing, but not anything special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crandall, Texas, USA
Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
Tasty and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
I really enjoyed this recipe. Four weeks into the south beach diet and the last thing I want is another egg, but this made breakfast very enjoyable. I especially liked the touch of nutmeg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
Yum! I added some sautéed mushrooms and onions and paired it with a fruit salad. I didn’t notice until later that I sort of misread the directions because I beat the eggs, added seasonings (and some milk), then made the omelet traditionally with the filling in the center. I’ll try it your way next time! Thanks, HollyJune, for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJKreut
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Omelet in a Bag

Quick and easy breakfast with virtually no clean up.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States