Baby Spinach Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Delicious healthy choice....thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This is a great baseline recipe. I didn't have any Parmesan cheese so I used feta instead. Since I used feta I subbed some garlic powder for the nutmeg and added some tomatoes to the mix. It was delicious! Thanks for such a great recipe to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
YUMMM! Hubby made for me after long day and this is delicious! Typically use goat cheese but the Parmesan is very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
At first i wasn't sure about these but once I took tht 1st bite I was like AWESOME!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nexus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I never got the eggs to set up in the pan properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Litegal1
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This was good - I had to use egg whites (3) and felt the amount of spinach was perhaps a tad bit heavy for my personal tastes. I ended up simply scrambling as it was too difficult to make into an omelet. I omitted the salt as I felt the parm cheese gave it enough saltiness, but I was left screaming for some kind of a sauce. I ended up stuffing eggs into a whole wheat pita and (as I was out of salsa) squirted a tad bit of chili hot sauce ..... YUMMMMM! (well, as far as healthy food goes lol).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Delicious! And so simple and quick to make. I was a little more generous with the onion powder and I added a few drops of tabasco sauce, otherwise followed directions exactly, and my daughter and husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
My flipping and folding skills may need some work, but along with some wheat toast, this omelet sure hit the spot for a late-morning brunch. Like other reviewers, I opted for fresh onion in place of the powdered and used a mere pinch of nutmeg, fearing a larger amount would have tipped the eggs into a sweet category. Next time I'll just omit the nutmeg as it really didn't 'wow', but I will make this omelet again ... I can use the flipping and folding practice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I omitted the nutmeg bc I didn't have any. I used a microwave omelet maker dish and it came out perfect. My 8 year old LOVED it and requested it for breakfast again tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This was excellent. I used three egg whites, I sauteed onions, fresh baby spinach and some cut up roma tomatoes, and then added the egg whites and some salt and pepper. It was extremely tasty and kept me full most of the day. A new healthy start to the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Omelet in a Bag

Quick and easy breakfast with virtually no clean up.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States