Baby Spinach Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Very nice as written. For serving, I added some salsa. I will keep this and make it again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I thought this tasted pretty good. I used a well packed cup of spinach and sauteed it lightly in the pan with a tsp of vegetable oil and a minced garlic clove and then poured the ingredients over it. I added a good pinch of salt but no pepper. Mine definitely was not thick looking like the picture. It was more like a French omelet. I will more likely make this again with some fresh spinach. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Delicious healthy choice....thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This is a great baseline recipe. I didn't have any Parmesan cheese so I used feta instead. Since I used feta I subbed some garlic powder for the nutmeg and added some tomatoes to the mix. It was delicious! Thanks for such a great recipe to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
YUMMM! Hubby made for me after long day and this is delicious! Typically use goat cheese but the Parmesan is very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
At first i wasn't sure about these but once I took tht 1st bite I was like AWESOME!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nexus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I never got the eggs to set up in the pan properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Litegal1
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This was good - I had to use egg whites (3) and felt the amount of spinach was perhaps a tad bit heavy for my personal tastes. I ended up simply scrambling as it was too difficult to make into an omelet. I omitted the salt as I felt the parm cheese gave it enough saltiness, but I was left screaming for some kind of a sauce. I ended up stuffing eggs into a whole wheat pita and (as I was out of salsa) squirted a tad bit of chili hot sauce ..... YUMMMMM! (well, as far as healthy food goes lol).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Delicious! And so simple and quick to make. I was a little more generous with the onion powder and I added a few drops of tabasco sauce, otherwise followed directions exactly, and my daughter and husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Omelet in a Bag

Quick and easy breakfast with virtually no clean up.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States