Baby Spinach Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Easy to make and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BookDragon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Very easy and tastes so good. I'm not a fan of nutmeg so I left it out. You can sub feta cheese for the parmesan. I've even added tomatoes and red pepper. Great recipe to add in your favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
1 cup of is spinach is an awful lot for only 2 eggs and makes it difficult to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Very nice as written. For serving, I added some salsa. I will keep this and make it again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I thought this tasted pretty good. I used a well packed cup of spinach and sauteed it lightly in the pan with a tsp of vegetable oil and a minced garlic clove and then poured the ingredients over it. I added a good pinch of salt but no pepper. Mine definitely was not thick looking like the picture. It was more like a French omelet. I will more likely make this again with some fresh spinach. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Delicious healthy choice....thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This is a great baseline recipe. I didn't have any Parmesan cheese so I used feta instead. Since I used feta I subbed some garlic powder for the nutmeg and added some tomatoes to the mix. It was delicious! Thanks for such a great recipe to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
YUMMM! Hubby made for me after long day and this is delicious! Typically use goat cheese but the Parmesan is very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
At first i wasn't sure about these but once I took tht 1st bite I was like AWESOME!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nexus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States