Baby Spinach Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
really quick and simple and its a nice light meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Perfect for low carb dieters. Very easy to make and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sabrinahat35

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Left out the nutmeg and used egg whites only instead of whole eggs. VERY TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I loved this. I'm eating low-carb and really needed something different to do with eggs in the morning. Spinach and nutmeg go so well together, I can't imagine skipping the nutmeg. I just used a medium skillet and filled it with fresh regular spinach, salted & peppered, covered, and let it wilt while I beat the eggs with the onion powder, nutmeg, parmesan and a splash of water for fluffiness, then poured over the wilted spinach. This is super quick, easy and very tasty. It will definitely be in my regular rotation, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This had good flavor (I left out the cheese), but I felt like something was missing (probably the cheese :P). But actually, it seemed kind of dry-maybe adding tomatoes or real onions would have helped?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kiarasexton
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
OUTSTANDING flavour. My all-time favourite omelet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiarasexton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
didn't care for this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delhi, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I love this, made it with 1/3 of the cheese as cream cheese which really complimented the mmmmmm nutmeg mmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I wanted to sneak some veggies in my morning and this was suprisingly good. I made mine with one whole egg and one egg white to make it slightly healthier. Although i can't speak for the nutmeg because i skipped that part. Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I love this recipe and of course, made a few mods anyway. How is the sodium content so high? Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States