Baby Spinach Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Photo by ShopCook
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
YuM! I love spinach! I didn't use the Parmesan cheese or the nutmeg because I forgot the recipe at work. I did remember everything else though. I added a little garlic powder in with the onion powder. Beforehand, in the omelet pan I sauteed a few slices of baby Portobello mushrooms in a bit of margarine. I removed them from the pan, sprayed on a little cooking spray and began cooking the egg spinach mixture. Before folding the omelet, I added the mushrooms and a little cheddar jack cheese to the center and then folded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShopCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Basehor, Kansas, USA
Living In: Linwood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Wow! I'm glad to find this. I would't have ever thought to season with nutmeg, but sure glad I followed this exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heiditx1979

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Wow!! This was the best omelet I have ever tasted! This was incredible! The nutmeg makes the dish; DO NOT LEAVE IT OUT! also, I cut the fat by using two egg whites instead of one egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Very good! I made it as an egg white omelet and didn't add salt, and it was still wonderful! I can't wait to make it for my husband! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
finish cooking top in broiler, add some cheese, use variety of veggies. Love mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Really good - I made as directed except I used only 1 T of Parmesan. I didn't like the nutmeg, though. Next time I'll take that out and do the full amount of cheese. Also - I did the math and I think the nutrition information is too low. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This was a hit in our house! I threw in some leftover chopped-up chicken to add an extra protein boost, and it worked very well with the spinach and Parmesan flavors. This omelet could take many variations and add-ins and still be delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I didn't have fresh baby spinach so I cooked some frozen spinach to add to the egg mixture. I used 1 egg and 2 egg whites and I cooked the omelet in a little bit of real butter instead of cooking spray. Amazing! I can't wait to make for my son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
it was good. i like how it was healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I normally can't stand omelets, but this tasted like gourmet fare. I loved the dash of nutmeg and Parmesan cheese. I also added a scallion and a splash of milk, and I substituted garlic powder for the onion powder. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Omelet in a Bag

Quick and easy breakfast with virtually no clean up.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States