Baby Spinach Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
finish cooking top in broiler, add some cheese, use variety of veggies. Love mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Really good - I made as directed except I used only 1 T of Parmesan. I didn't like the nutmeg, though. Next time I'll take that out and do the full amount of cheese. Also - I did the math and I think the nutrition information is too low. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This was a hit in our house! I threw in some leftover chopped-up chicken to add an extra protein boost, and it worked very well with the spinach and Parmesan flavors. This omelet could take many variations and add-ins and still be delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I didn't have fresh baby spinach so I cooked some frozen spinach to add to the egg mixture. I used 1 egg and 2 egg whites and I cooked the omelet in a little bit of real butter instead of cooking spray. Amazing! I can't wait to make for my son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
it was good. i like how it was healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I normally can't stand omelets, but this tasted like gourmet fare. I loved the dash of nutmeg and Parmesan cheese. I also added a scallion and a splash of milk, and I substituted garlic powder for the onion powder. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
not bad; I'm not a big fan of the quiche flavor to begin with, so that loses the 5th star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
My first go at making and omelet and this was delicious. I changed it a little,and added green onions instead of onion powder, added mushrooms, and red pepper, passed on the nutmeg, but it was still delicious! Thanks and I will prepare this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindsMom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Light and Delicious! Has Gourmet flavors. Perfect to serve for a bruncheon And because it cooks so quickly it makes the spinach very flavorful and not overcooked (wilted) with just the right amount of bite left to the spinach. Note: 2 eggs is enough for a "not hungry" person - make with 3 eggs for a hungry person Also light enough for someone who needs to eat who has an upset stomach!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oroville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This was delicious! I love having omelettes in the morning or any meal. I usually have the same thing most of the time. Either bell peppers or mushrooms on the inside. I had carrots and spinach in my fridge, and I already had a carrot omelette before and wanted something new. I wasn`t sure how the spinach would taste; I know I can be overwhelmed by it when I make a salad, but it was perfect. I left out the nutmeg and grated some light babybel cheese and put that in the center of the egg. When the cheese melted, I folded over the egg. Wonderful combination! I had this with two pieces of whole wheat toast, an apple, and a small glass of skim milk for a well-balanced meal. Perfect way to start the day =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States