Baby Spinach Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I made this for new years day brunch. I changed the recipe a bit but it came out amazing. I sauteed onions, mushrooms and bell pepper, and wilted a bit of the spinach in that mixture. Then I created the egg mixture according to the recipe. I felt there wasn't enough egg mixture to accommodate the full amount of spinach. So I added 3 eggs instead of 2. Added a bit of unsalted butter to the pan and cooked omelette per directions. I added some cherry tomatoes on top and slice avocado. It was the best omelette I have every eaten and made on my own. This recipe has given me the confidence to stop wasting money paying for omelettes. Give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lsamusic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I used what I had on hand (frozen spinach, Romano cheese from a canister) and added a little plain, whole-fat yogurt. Served with buttered saltines, this was a great lunch for me and my baby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Best tasting omelet I've made. Great healthy breakfast option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I recently learned that coconut oil (which we were always told to stay away from) is actually good for you - the brain loves it! Anyway, I used coconut oil to saute fresh chopped onions, then added baby spinach leaves just until they softened. In a separate bowl, I whipped 2 eggs, added the Parmesan cheese and black pepper. I poured the egg mixture over the spinach and allowed it to set, flipping it one time. Left out the nutmeg because I'm not a big fan of it. This was one of the BEST omelets I've ever had and will definitely be making it again. These were the BESTi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Simple and healthy breakfast. I ate this every morning for months! I do like to add some sliced olives to balance the plain eggs taste. And if you use large eggs, I recommend using 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PICCADILLIAN
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as written and it was delicious. I was skeptical about the nutmeg but it really was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I don't know HOW this ingredient combination is so awesome, but this was probably the best omelet I've ever made. I substituted egg whites and cooked some chopped onions for a couple minutes beforehand instead of using the onion powder. SOOO GOOD. It must be black magic, I tell you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
V. good recipe as it is, though I admit I didn't have any nutmeg so I can add nothing to the great nutmeg controversy. I love spinach!--probably added double the Parmesan though, and more black pepper than most people. . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice McVeigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orpington, Greater London, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly (only substituting thawed frozen spinach for the fresh since it was all I had). It was my first time successfully making an omelet, so I was pretty proud of myself. It came out nice and fluffy, and not runny in the middle (which I was afraid of). My only complaint was the flavor. The addition of nutmeg seemed a little strange to me, especially so much, but I went along with it. I wasn't overly thrilled with the flavor. The nutmeg is so overpowering in this dish, and didn't really add a nice flavor to this omelet. I will definitely make this again, since it's a great way to get more greens in your diet, but I'll leave out the nutmeg and maybe substitute my own spices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jemado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Omelet in a Bag

Quick and easy breakfast with virtually no clean up.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States