Baby Spinach Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I've made this twice already in the past week! So delicious, filling and easy to throw together. I usually only use one egg for an omelet, so I halve the recipe, and it turned out just great. I sprinkled the parmesan on after it was plated, not into the mixture. Thanks for a keeper of a recipe, HOLLYJUNE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I made this for new years day brunch. I changed the recipe a bit but it came out amazing. I sauteed onions, mushrooms and bell pepper, and wilted a bit of the spinach in that mixture. Then I created the egg mixture according to the recipe. I felt there wasn't enough egg mixture to accommodate the full amount of spinach. So I added 3 eggs instead of 2. Added a bit of unsalted butter to the pan and cooked omelette per directions. I added some cherry tomatoes on top and slice avocado. It was the best omelette I have every eaten and made on my own. This recipe has given me the confidence to stop wasting money paying for omelettes. Give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lsamusic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I used what I had on hand (frozen spinach, Romano cheese from a canister) and added a little plain, whole-fat yogurt. Served with buttered saltines, this was a great lunch for me and my baby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Best tasting omelet I've made. Great healthy breakfast option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I recently learned that coconut oil (which we were always told to stay away from) is actually good for you - the brain loves it! Anyway, I used coconut oil to saute fresh chopped onions, then added baby spinach leaves just until they softened. In a separate bowl, I whipped 2 eggs, added the Parmesan cheese and black pepper. I poured the egg mixture over the spinach and allowed it to set, flipping it one time. Left out the nutmeg because I'm not a big fan of it. This was one of the BEST omelets I've ever had and will definitely be making it again. These were the BESTi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Simple and healthy breakfast. I ate this every morning for months! I do like to add some sliced olives to balance the plain eggs taste. And if you use large eggs, I recommend using 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PICCADILLIAN
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as written and it was delicious. I was skeptical about the nutmeg but it really was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I don't know HOW this ingredient combination is so awesome, but this was probably the best omelet I've ever made. I substituted egg whites and cooked some chopped onions for a couple minutes beforehand instead of using the onion powder. SOOO GOOD. It must be black magic, I tell you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
V. good recipe as it is, though I admit I didn't have any nutmeg so I can add nothing to the great nutmeg controversy. I love spinach!--probably added double the Parmesan though, and more black pepper than most people. . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice McVeigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orpington, Greater London, England, U.K.

Displaying results 1-10 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Omelet in a Bag

Quick and easy breakfast with virtually no clean up.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States