Baby Shower Raspberry Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
I substituted it with strawberry extract since the raspberry was twice as much. Turned out nicely. I added more sugar (3/4 c) and more extract (2T) and also added about a tablespoon of vanilla extract. People really liked the dip. In addition to the fruit platter, I included angel food cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Chin Tong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
This is a great dip!!! Used it for a fruit platter & wound up putting it on lots of other things as well!!! Couldn't find the Raspberry Extract though, (searched high & low) so I substituted with Raspberry Jam, to taste!!!! It came out so smooth & tastey!!!! Thanks*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
Always a hit! I "lightened" it with Lowfat Cream Cheese and Sour Cream with no flavor loss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
I made this for a baby shower this weekend. The pink color was perfect (it was a girl) and everyone loved it.I couldn't find raspberry extract so I added a container of raspberry yogurt--it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa Scott Provost
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
This is good - tastes like a very thick raspberry yogurt. My raspberry extract was virtually colorless, so I added a handful of frozen raspberries for a pinker color (baby shower was for twin girls, so the pinker the better!). The recipe doesn't sound like it makes a lot, but you'd be surprised how far 2 cups of fruit dip will go! I served with both red & green grapes, strawberries, cantaloupe, honeydew and pears cut in thin wedges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Scott Provost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeside, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
I subbed in strawberry extract and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
This sounds delish but what do you dip in it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
This is a great fruit dip for a baby shower! My grocery store doesn't carry raspberry extract so I used to strawberry instead. It came out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
The was my 1st fruit and I am happy to say that my kids and I loved it. I could not find rasberry or strawberry extract so I used some wipped berry cream cheese and some strwaberry jam and it was great..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2001
This was GREAT! A real hit at the shower, not only did it tast great it was pretty to. Will use this one a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States