Baby Shower Raspberry Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
I made this for a baby shower this weekend. The pink color was perfect (it was a girl) and everyone loved it.I couldn't find raspberry extract so I added a container of raspberry yogurt--it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
The was my 1st fruit and I am happy to say that my kids and I loved it. I could not find rasberry or strawberry extract so I used some wipped berry cream cheese and some strwaberry jam and it was great..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
Oh, PLEASE, it doesn't get any better than this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2004
This was the best fruit dip i've ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2003
Good recipe, though I thought it was pretty typical for a cream cheese/fruit dip. Others liked it, but it wasn't really a five star recipe. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by curly girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Chehalis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2003
Yum! Perfect consistency and tasted like a light cheesecake to me. I also used strawberry extract because I couldn't find raspberry and just garnished with sliced strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
This is a great dip!!! Used it for a fruit platter & wound up putting it on lots of other things as well!!! Couldn't find the Raspberry Extract though, (searched high & low) so I substituted with Raspberry Jam, to taste!!!! It came out so smooth & tastey!!!! Thanks*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2003
Delicious and creamy dip. Everyone kept asking me if it had strawberry (couldn't find raspberry extract) in it. Of course the 32 ladies in my section at work almost died when I told them it had not only cream cheese but sour cream in it. Oh well...you only live once! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
I subbed in strawberry extract and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
I substituted it with strawberry extract since the raspberry was twice as much. Turned out nicely. I added more sugar (3/4 c) and more extract (2T) and also added about a tablespoon of vanilla extract. People really liked the dip. In addition to the fruit platter, I included angel food cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States