Baby Shower Raspberry Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
I substituted it with strawberry extract since the raspberry was twice as much. Turned out nicely. I added more sugar (3/4 c) and more extract (2T) and also added about a tablespoon of vanilla extract. People really liked the dip. In addition to the fruit platter, I included angel food cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Chin Tong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
This is a great dip!!! Used it for a fruit platter & wound up putting it on lots of other things as well!!! Couldn't find the Raspberry Extract though, (searched high & low) so I substituted with Raspberry Jam, to taste!!!! It came out so smooth & tastey!!!! Thanks*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
Always a hit! I "lightened" it with Lowfat Cream Cheese and Sour Cream with no flavor loss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
I made this for a baby shower this weekend. The pink color was perfect (it was a girl) and everyone loved it.I couldn't find raspberry extract so I added a container of raspberry yogurt--it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LISAKP71
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
This is good - tastes like a very thick raspberry yogurt. My raspberry extract was virtually colorless, so I added a handful of frozen raspberries for a pinker color (baby shower was for twin girls, so the pinker the better!). The recipe doesn't sound like it makes a lot, but you'd be surprised how far 2 cups of fruit dip will go! I served with both red & green grapes, strawberries, cantaloupe, honeydew and pears cut in thin wedges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAKP71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeside, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
I subbed in strawberry extract and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
This sounds delish but what do you dip in it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
This is a great fruit dip for a baby shower! My grocery store doesn't carry raspberry extract so I used to strawberry instead. It came out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
The was my 1st fruit and I am happy to say that my kids and I loved it. I could not find rasberry or strawberry extract so I used some wipped berry cream cheese and some strwaberry jam and it was great..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2001
This was GREAT! A real hit at the shower, not only did it tast great it was pretty to. Will use this one a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States