Baby Greens with a Warm Gorgonzola Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This salad is absolutely delicious! I omitted the bacon, halved the sugar, added some thin slices of pears and added pecans instead of almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
As I was reading this recipe I realized I forgot to mention that if you use it as a pasta sauce you need to omit the vinegar....for obvious reasons. I also wouldn't mix the entire batch of sauce with all of the greens but drizzle each serving with a little bit. Fresh sliced pears and/or candied pecans work very well with this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MATTSBELLY
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Sooooo GOOD! I loved this. At first when I tasted the dressing I immediately thought, too sweet. However the gorgonzola catches up quicky making it a wonderful combination of salty, tangy and sweet - PERFECT! Also, the dressing processes up nice and thick and doesn't seperate! As far as the salad part goes, I had to omit the nuts(allergy) but did add a sprinkle of green onions. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
Excellent! The dressing is also great 'unwarmed' for anyone squeamish about warming it. I warmed mine very happily. This is also a great salad for additions of...whatever. I served sliced apple with mine tonight, I think dried apricots would also be good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
I have made this salad dressing twice now and I thought it was unbelievable. My mom wanted the recipe, so when she made this salad one night I had no idea it was the same one. I realized that I had never put the olive oil in my salad dressing and believe me, SO MUCH BETTER! It is like a pinkish colour and so flavourful and not oily at all. Delicious with the olive oil but even more delicious...without the olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Loved this salad! I used a mix of baby spinaches, used reduced fat feta cheese and did not warm the dressing. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tegan Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Delicious! My only complaint is that there is too much olive oil. My dressing separated due to too much oil, so I think 1/2 cup would be plenty. I also only used 1/2 tsp. salt and real bacon bits instead of going to the trouble of frying up some bacon. This dressing and the bacon go perfectly together and I loved it warm! Excellent salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I subbed blue cheese in the dressing, b/c it was what I had on hand. I thought the dressing was really good. I ALWAYS use less evoo than called for b/c I like my dressings tangier and healthier. I wuold add some veggies or something though to make it more interesting. Or pears - that would taste really good against the strong cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Loved this recipe. I used feta instead of the gorgonzola and didn't heat up the dressing and it was still very, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Louse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Made this the other night. It is wonderful. Just what we were looking for. I mixed the ingredients ahead of time then just before serving put in the blender and then warmed it up on the stove. It was simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Kickin' Collard Greens

See how to make big-flavored Southern greens.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States