Baby Greens with a Warm Gorgonzola Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
The dressing over baby greens was very good (I used less olive oil and less sugar.) At another meal, I used the dressing over cooked baby red potatoes and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
awesome dressing! I added tomatoes & cucumbers to iceberg lettuce & baby spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Golden, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This recipe was insanely good and simple to make. I substituted part of the olive oil with some truffle oil and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Total deelish! I loved the dressing! I added some pears to the mix and some sweet onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I took a chance and made this recipe for the first time when I was serving guests. They LOVED it and wanted the recipe. I did double the bacon, garlic and almonds. Plus I added crumbled gorgonzola to the salad when I tossed it. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christenk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This recipe was fantastic! We had some leftover steak, so we sliced it thin and pan fried it to warm it up. We left out the bacon but kept the almonds and added craisins. Served it over mixed greens and baby spinach. Everyone loved it. Second helpings for several of us! Next time we may add grilled asparagus. Thanks! It was a perfect meal for a hot day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Loved this! I hardly touched the chicken that I made to go with this. I just wish I had made more. Unfortunately, our grocery store didn't have gorgonzola so I had to go with the blue cheese someone else suggested. I can't wait to try it with the right cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Delicious! My only complaint is that there is too much olive oil. My dressing separated due to too much oil, so I think 1/2 cup would be plenty. I also only used 1/2 tsp. salt and real bacon bits instead of going to the trouble of frying up some bacon. This dressing and the bacon go perfectly together and I loved it warm! Excellent salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I hate cooking, but this recipe is so easy and delicious. The only alteration I made(for convience) is I cook the bacon in a frying pan then I set the whole pan aside and let it cool down. Then I put the blended mixture into the pan and warm it up on a low temperature. (Do not pour mixture in the pan if it is HOT.) But then I just pour contents of pan on to salad. Granted the fat is a little higher this way, but it is so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Pear Gorgonzola Pizza

See how to make a delicious pear and cheese pizza with an artisan pizza crust.

How to Make Beans and Greens

See how to make a rustic Italian-style beans and greens recipe with escarole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States