Baby Greens with a Warm Gorgonzola Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
The first words out of anyone's mouth when first tasting this salad is OMG! I added some extra bacon but otherwise stuck to original recipe. The dressing is simply awesome, and the other ingredients are the perfect complement. Thank you, Cheri, for such a perfect entry in my recipe book. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Worth frying bacon for! I used a few more strips of bacon and a little extra crumbled Gorgonzola which thickened the salad dressing. I also mixed baby Romaine, baby spinach and the usual spring mix. It was just delicious. Best salad I've had in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I absolutely LOVE this salad. I served it at thanksgiving and my very large family loved it as well. It's not often I find a recipe my entire family likes, but this one is a keeper! I have since tried this recipe by substitiuting the red wine vinegar for balsalmic vinegar and reducing the olive oil to 1/2 cup, and adding thinly sliced pears. I love it even more! This salad looks impressive and complex, your guests never have to know it's not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terianchargois

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Amazing dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
When I made this recipe for the first time, I guess I wasn't paying attention, because instead of baby greens I used Green beans! Well I am so glad I did becuase it was sooooooo good! Everyone loved it and it is now a favorite among our family dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Babylon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This is fantastic. After cooking the bacon I did cook some chopped onions in the bacon grease and added to the salad - really added to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clarksville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
This was very tasty. I used feta cheese (less expensive) and turkey bacon, but if I make it again I think I'd want to use "regular" bacon. My guests and I enjoyed this very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Wonderful!! Made for a dinner party and everyone wanted the recipe by the end of the night! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I have to rate this recipe twice; first with using just 2 tablespoons of olive oil drizzled into the food processor with other ingredients, my rate 5 stars. Second, using original recipe, no mods or short cuts, yuk! Way too much olive oil....minus stars.. Will definitely make again, using my adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Probably the best salad that I have ever attempted to make. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Kickin' Collard Greens

See how to make big-flavored Southern greens.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States