Baby Greens with a Warm Gorgonzola Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I must say, I've never made a salad dressing before but oh man, this is awesome. Since my son is too young for salad, I had leftover dressing and I just reheated it and it was more delicious than before! I will continue using this recipe. 2 thumbs way up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
This salad was wonderful. The warmed dressing wilts the greens, but this is just wonderful. Really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Fletcher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
This was a hit at a dinner gathering tonight! I had some peppered bacon that added an amazing zing to the sweet/tang of the dressing. The almonds add great crunch and the greens were wilty, but not flat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Excellent taste. Follow the recipe and you will enjoy a healthy tasty salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cope, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Love this recipe! My only suggestion is to go light on the dressing, a little goes a long way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I used goat cheese because the grocery was out of gorgonzola. I also added one thinly sliced shallot to the mix. I also doubled the amount of sliced almonds for extra protein. If I make this again, I will probably cut the sugar in half as I do not favor sweet salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I LOVE this recipe!!! It's always a hit when I show up with it. Adding a bit of thinly sliced red onion could be a nice addition too but it's wonderful just the way it's written. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatsworth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dalton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
LOVED, LOVED, LOVED this! I seriously could've drank that dressing, it was that good! I did reduce the servings (for the dressing) to 3 and that was perfect for us. I also added some red onion to the salad, and that was a great addition. I made the dressing earlier in the day and stored it in the fridge..I ended up deciding not to warm it, but just let it come to room temp before pouring it over the salad. I think this is my new favorite! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
The first words out of anyone's mouth when first tasting this salad is OMG! I added some extra bacon but otherwise stuck to original recipe. The dressing is simply awesome, and the other ingredients are the perfect complement. Thank you, Cheri, for such a perfect entry in my recipe book. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Worth frying bacon for! I used a few more strips of bacon and a little extra crumbled Gorgonzola which thickened the salad dressing. I also mixed baby Romaine, baby spinach and the usual spring mix. It was just delicious. Best salad I've had in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Kickin' Collard Greens

See how to make big-flavored Southern greens.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States