Baby Greens with a Warm Gorgonzola Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Yummy dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Used pears in place of the bacon for a healthier spin. I've got a lot leftover (both salad and dressing), so I'm anxious to see how it is on Day 2. REVISED: Bumped this from 4 to 5 stars. The leftovers were great . . . glad that I kept the dressing separate from the salad and then just reheated the dressing in the microwave before drizzling over salad portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I tried it exactly as shown. I LOVE LOVE LOVE this dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
The dressing is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I have made this recipe- EXACTLY AS WRITTEN many times and it is my favorite salad. The dressing is the best and so easy to make. It is the one salad my whole family (husband, 3 teenage daughters) all love. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
The 4 of us literally fought for seconds. It is that good. I was surprised that even my 5 and 7 year olds loved it. I didn't use bacon and almonds, question of preference, but added a Bosc pear instead (you must try it with a pear, so good!!), and I halved the sugar. I put a tad less oil as well, question of preference once again. But it's a definite keeper, can't wait to have company over to make this. Oh and it's as good hot or cold. We've tried it both ways, they're both delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinag19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This dressing was soooo good I dipped my bread, bits of steak and my finger in the bowl to not waste a bit. My son likes food but I was skeptical if Gorgonzola was going to be too strong for him to like this. He loved it as well. Very delicious...my new favorite dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I made this salad twice, the first time it was good, the second time, great. I changed it by using arugula, omitted the bacon and almonds and added sliced fresh strawberries. The sweetness of the strawberries and richness of the arugula, with the dressing drizzled to taste, was perfect and everyone loved it! The dressing is amazing and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Served it at a party everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Used butter Bibb lettuce, very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Kickin' Collard Greens

See how to make big-flavored Southern greens.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States