Baby Greens with a Warm Gorgonzola Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I really loved the dressing, although I used less oil. I also used baby spinach and added a can of mandarin oranges and red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
delicious!!!! everyone loved it! def a keeper! couldn't find gorgonzola cheese, used blue and still tasted awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocoluvs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Love the dressing! I was looking for a way to use up gorgonzola cheese and found this one. The first time I made, I didn't pay attention about blending the cheese with the dressing but it was still good. The second time, I used my mini processor & halved the oil. I didn't have bacon nor almonds, just threw more cheese, candied walnuts, & a little bit of onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Great dressing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I sprinkled the bacon bits and crumbled Gorgonzola cheese over the salad, poured and I was done! I couldn't bring myself to put $16 a pound Gorgonzola in a blender, even if it was only two ozs! The result is a perfectly balanced dressing. I also cut the bacon into small chunks before rendering-I get bacon bits to use (or save in the frig)and the fat. I want to take this opportunity to thank all the Grandmothers, mothers, wives, daughters and grand-daughters and their significant others for teaching me so much about cooking on this site. All ya'all are true treasures. And for those whose recipes/techniques are less than ideal-for showing me the difference. We learn by doing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
My husband doesn't like blue cheese, but he loved this recipe. The dressing is even good later, if you just pop it in the microwave for a few seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Yummy dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Used pears in place of the bacon for a healthier spin. I've got a lot leftover (both salad and dressing), so I'm anxious to see how it is on Day 2. REVISED: Bumped this from 4 to 5 stars. The leftovers were great . . . glad that I kept the dressing separate from the salad and then just reheated the dressing in the microwave before drizzling over salad portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I tried it exactly as shown. I LOVE LOVE LOVE this dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Kickin' Collard Greens

See how to make big-flavored Southern greens.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States