Baby Food Cake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2001
I just loved this recipe! It was a wonderful cake and I would love sharing this recipe with all my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
Easy but mediocre. I made it because it sounded interesting, since I've never used baby foods in a cake as ingredients. However, it's just like a carrot or spice cake, nothing memorable or special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2001
This was absolutely fabulous. Very moist the day I made it but even better the next few days. This is a definite A+++++. Will definitely share this with others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
I use to make this recipe while working at a catering business- it was a hit there and still is. I had forgotten the recipe and was glad to find it. I do not classify this as a "carrot cake" but more a spice cake. I used this recipe to make cupcakes for my daughter's class at school and topped with cream cheese icing and decorative sprinkles for the holiday. Very moist and flavorful cake!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
Maybe I did something wrong, but I didn't get cake bars, I got cake. I thought it was OK but not something I'd make twice. I did notice that my husband ate about 1/4 of the pan for breakfast, so perhaps that says something good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRADYSMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lakeview, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
This is a wonderful recipe we've enjoyed for years, though I've never added the cinnamon. I cut back on the oil a bit(to 1 1/4 cups), bake it in a jellyroll pan, and top it with a fluffy cream cheese frosting. It's more cake-like than bar-like - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2004
I added another 1/2 c of applesauce & decreased the oil by same amount. The men at the baby shower were afraid to try it when I said there was baby food in it; they liked it best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
Carrot or spice...cake or bars, it doesn't matter, this is an awesome recipe. My mom's recipe was called Bingo Squares and I them love now just as much as I did back then. My entire family loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DBRENNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
Even though I am the one who submitted this recipe, I have to rate it. This is a family favorite. I have to make two batches when I make them. I do ahve a note to add to this recipe though; I submitted the wrong size pan: should be a jelly roll pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
I made this recipe the way it says to; using the 9 x 13 pan. It still turned out good, it just took 30 minutes to bake all the way through. My 19 month old little girl likes them & its a good way to get her to eat some baby food since now she likes big people food. I'll make these again using different flavors of baby food. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Beers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelayres, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: South Tamaqua, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

How to Make a Robot Cake

Wow your sci-fi fan with a birthday cake that looks like a robot!

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States